My Wim Hof Journey Week ?? Day ?? at least we are back

in #health7 years ago

wim drawing.jpg

But to be honest I am not sure where I should start now.

Just pick up where I left? Go back 1 or 2 weeks? Start the whole course over?

Today I just did 3 rounds of breathing the push ups and took a cold shower for 5 minutes. Since it is raining like crazy the last days the shower was really cold.

My times and push-ups went down a lot but this was expected but the feeling of beeing charged was fully there again which I enjoyed a lot.

Round 1 : 41.32 sec
Round 2 : 51.82 sec
Round 3 : 1min 01.33 sec
43 push-ups

For new readers I want to explain what I am actually doing here: The Wim Hof Method consists of 3 pillars

  • breathing : you breathe in very deeply and exhale. But you dont exhale all the air so you kind of "charge" yourself. You do 30-40 breathe cycles and then exhale all the air out in your lunge and withhold your breath as long as possible.

  • cold exposure: you start taking showers or jump into an ice bath and the lenght is increasing as you progress through the course

  • some physical excercise : mostly some Yoga but also push-ups. What is special about the push-ups is, that you do one breahting round before them and also exhale, so you do the push ups with an empty lung.

The pictures usually show Wim Hof himself.

breahte motherfucka

Sort:  

Nice, keep it going! I am also getting back into it ^^

that is great!!

You following the online course?

In search of inner peace with the method Wim Hof

for sure

you a hoffer also?

No, but thanks to your post, and a little research on the Internet and the steps they describe seem simple, how difficult is to take the ice tubs huy the cold freeze your spirit

I would suggest starting with cold showers first and leave out the head.

30 seconds are fine to start. For myself it feels way easier after I have done the breathing.

Beware dont do the breathing while in water.

There is a great documentary on youtube from vice about wim hof. Also some videos where he is guiding people through the breathing.

I just read a bit about wim Hof, he is like a Dutch real life Chuck Norris! How long can you stay in ice water ?

I have done 10 minutes in an ice bath.

That is very impressive. What about the first time you tried, approximately how long could you stay in ? I wonder if I could last 30 seconds ...

I started with cold showers and 30 seconds were hard.

My first ice bath I did not time but I guess something around 1 minute or so.

@flipstar bro this happens all the time sometime we miss our routine

unfortnatley this is true :-)

I have known about Wim Hof for a long time, being a Dutch guy, it's pretty hard to not have heard him being mentioned somewhere. At some point I started to look him up, listen to his Joe Rogan episode and I through this podcast I was introduced to this breathing technique and since then I have been doing the breathing for 3 rounds and then 2 rounds of pushups for quite a while and I must say, it is amazing.
Just like Steemit, I just dropped the breathing exercises for a long while, for some reason. Actually I dropped them without any reason. It was just laziness, a disease that holds us back from the infinite potential each and every one of us has.

yes, I have bought his course around 2 years now ago I think and made it into week 4. Then I dropped it and jst kept doing the breathing like 2 or 3 times a week.

This was actually the reason to open this diary ere. To keep going and hold my self somewhat accoutnable. Since I feel so much better doing it regular.

like always very awesome. How doc you made the picture? Is there any tool for it?

I have to disapoint you, I just pulled it from google :-(

I always respect your ideas about this platform....

I switched my nice hot shower briefly to cold at the end today after reading about him yesterday. Baby steps :)

1% better every day is getting great results over time

This post has received a 20.0 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @flipstar

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55