My Wim Hof Journey Week 4 Day 4 Mein Wim Hof Kurs Tagebuch Tag 4

in #health7 years ago

Wim_Hof_1.jpg

“In the Bhagavad Gita they say, "The mind under control is your best friend, the mind wandering about is your worst enemy." Make it your best friend, to the point where you can rely on it. Your mind makes you strong from within. It is your wise companion. The sacrifices you make will be rewarded. Life doesn't change, but your perception does. It's all about what you focus on. Withdraw from the world's influence and no longer be controlled by your emotions. If you can grab the wheel of your mind, you can steer the direction of where your life will go.”
― Wim Hof

My mind wasnt really my friend the last 2 days. I was distracted, lazy, playing a lot of video games and was out on friday and was out on saturday and had a couple of drinks.

So....lets be friends again....

Round 1 : 1min 13.75sec
Round 2 : 1min 16.39sec
Round 3 : 1 min 22.93sec
55 push ups

I planned to do the 10 min ice bath yesterday but I postponed....so I it is still on the list for this week. It is quite possible week 4 will also be extended. We shall see

Breath motherfuckaa
flipstar.jpg

Die letzten 2 Tage war mein Fokus Urlaub machen. Ich war abgelenkt, faul, habe eine menge Zeit mit Videospielen verbracht und war Samstag aus und hatte ein paar Drinks.

Also wieder zurück in den Fokusmodus....

Runde 1 : 1min 13.75sek
Round 2 : 1min 16.39sek
Round 3 : 1 min 22.93sek
55 Liegestütze

Eigentlich war für gestern das 10 minütige Eisbad geplant aber das habe ich ,ziemlich grundlos eigentlich, verschoben. Also steht es diese Woche wieder auf dem Plan.
Es ist gut möglich, dass ich Woche 4 etwas länger machen werde.

breaht motherfucka

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clintjunior from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice.i already follow you bro.please follow @shahaalam

That is a great quote, I need to remember that. I think you just unlocked my life my friend! See I used to be very disciplined and strong-willed but in the last few years I've allowed myself to wander and slip into a weak frame of mind, thoughts always darting around.. I think you just gave me the clarity I was looking for.

Wow, that would be quite the achievment I have to say, but I cant take credit for that. The quote isnt mine and your life was yours for the taking always.

I know the struggle not beeing who I want to be and do what I whant to do because my mind wasnt my friend and I was working agaisnt myself. I still do from time to time but my mind and me getting along better every day.
I hope yours and yourself, too.

Nice.i already follow you bro.please follow @shahaalam

Hey man, you do not need to transfer 2SBD to randowhale as it was now offering promotion, you just need to send 1SBD only!
Refer here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/randowhale-is-now-only-1-steem-sbd-per-vote-spread-the-news
Upvote me or send me some little tips if you like my remind!

@flipstar genau das war der zweite punkt der Wal kostet nur noch 1 SBD

Nice, keep it going flipstar!

I will! Thank you for stoping by!

Nice.i already follow you bro.please follow @shahaalam

Oh awesome!
Wim Hof is a cool mother fucka!!
That's great that you are taking this on!!

My buddy got to take his workshop in San Francisco and loved it.

He really is!
Have you tried it yet?

I want to go to one of his workshops also one day.

I have practiced the breathing technique a few times.
It has been hard for me to bring it into my routine.

There was a time not to long ago when I was taking the cold showers.
That got me awake and forced me to breath !! haha
I should bring it back. I always get inspired to work work on the wim hof method when I see people doing it.
I should start doing it with you! :)

open a diary it and post it here. you would have at least one reader :-)

Lmao , you sat on ice and doing meditation lol :-)

I wish....

thats Wim Hof

Hey mein Freund, woher hastn du die ganze SP in deinem Account? War das schon immer so? Hast aufgestockt? Und noch eine Frage hatte ich, aber die hab ich vergessen.. FOKUS!

hahaah

ja hab ich aber schon vor ein paar Wochen. Den grossteil der Steempower hatte ich verliehen über minnowsupport und bekomme sie jetzt langsam wieder, heisst meine Vote wird wieder stärker

I saw this just now, loved it, and thought of you. Clearly she's cold adapted! https://matadornetwork.com/tv/woman-swims-naked-year-round-snowdonias-cold-mountain-lakes-resulting-film-beautiful/

thx for sharing, really good video. She is very adapted to the cold.

After watching it, I want to go to the mountains also.

Thought you'd be inspired. Would be amazing to be able to swim in those lakes.

for sure. someday

Nice.i already follow you bro.please follow @shahaalam

No wonder, weekend and the booze. Glad you're back! :)

I am jsut feeling lazy atm....will be more active soon again

Nice.i already follow you bro.please follow @shahaalam

Icy gonads will keep the mind still.

Nice.i already follow you bro.please follow @shahaalam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62