Low Carb (Keto Friendly) Peanut Butter Cookies!

in #health6 years ago

Keto Peanut Butter Cookies

Hey everyone! Today I am going to share a recipe I recently found for Keto peanut butter cookies. I don't know about you, but it's a must that I have something to snack on at night. These fit the bill perfectly because they don't take long to make and only require three ingredients. They are also delicious.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of peanut butter (I use Adams No-Stir Creamy)
  • 1/2 cup of Swerve (granular erythritol)
  • 1 egg

Instructions

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees.

  2. The original recipe I used recommended using a Nutribullet to make the erythritol more of a powder, however, I skipped the step and they turn out great. So this step is up to you!

  3. Combine all three ingredients and mix it well.

  4. Roll the dough into approximately 1-inch balls and place on parchment paper lined baking sheet. Make sure you leave enough space between each ball.

  5. Use a large fork and press down on the cookie twice to give them the traditional peanut butter cookie look.

  6. Place in the oven and bake for about 15 minutes. Watch for the edges of the cookies to begin to turn brown and pull them out.

  7. Allow the cookies to sit and cool for 5 minutes because they will still be pretty flimsy. After 5 minutes place on a wire rack and allow to further cool for 5-10 minutes.

  8. Enjoy! Also, don't forget to turn off your oven!

Try this recipe out and let me know in the comments what you think!

Sort:  

Yummy PB goodness! Love it. Thanks for sharing. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @donna-metcalfe. Congratulations and best wishes.

I have entered you and this post in the @payitforward contest as one of my choices for bloggers who deserve attention.
https://steemit.com/pifc/@donna-metcalfe/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-12
The link to the contest is in the post.
I hope this will bring you many new visitors and encourage you to keep posting!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

Oh man, soft warm peanut butter cookies.

I will have to try this in a couple weeks.

I found your post by a submission in the Pay It Forward contest submitted by @donna-metcalfe.

They are very tasty, let me know what you think after you try them!

Are you know @donna-metcalfe featured you in this week's Pay It Forward Curation Contest @pifc.

These are making tummy grumble :) They look amazing. Loved the comment about remembering to turn off the oven. I am so guilty of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84