Is Baking Soda Anti-Inflammatory?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

inflamation baking soda fitinfun.jpg

Baking soda hit the Daily Mail a week ago and popped into several of my groups as a topic of ridicule. That always perks me up to see what the matter is all about.

I’ve been drinking baking soda water for many years, and now you can try. I do it against inflammation, but other people have other reasons to do it.

General themes

  • Baking soda in water once a day is a cure-all
  • Baking soda once a day in water will kill you quick

So one of these is not true. That matter is not generally studied as there is no money in it, so the only thing an accountant like me can do is try it myself. I like it.

You can read 1000 reviews on Amazon for people telling you how they use it and where to get a deal on baking soda.

Baking Soda

  • AKA Sodium Bicarbonate
  • Makes water alkaline. It is the Alka in Alka-Seltzer
  • Seems to be a pick me up
  • gets you a glass of water by taking it
  • is an old timey grandma remedy that is not expensive or patented
  • recently made the news and got de-bunked by the mainstream idiots.

Before you get all worked up

Aside from drinking it, I have other uses for baking soda, so if you are on this anti-inflammatory kick with me - please get some. I use it for:

  • My hair
  • My skin
  • Laundry
  • Cleaning
  • Pest Control
  • Other things I'm forgetting

Directions for drinking baking soda water

  • add a small amount of baking soda to a glass of water each morning and finish is as soon as you can.
  • see how it makes you feel
  • drink this any time you feel like you want to but not too much
  • report back

Can you take this challenge?

Why or why not?

Note: for convenience, you can mix some up and leave it on the counter or in the fridge.

fitinfun before and after sitting difference.jpg

I was inflamed in the first photo, but not in the second. More in this series:
How to Reduce Inflammation Symptoms
Let’s Reduce Inflammation Now! Getting Started and a @steembasicincome Giveaway

Sort:  

My mother used to make me drink it, but I hated it. Then I got a glass of it whenever I was caught swearing. Now, I should drink 10 glasses a day. LOL

Maybe just start with one and see how it goes. I'm all about the small steps. Just make sure you have some anyway so you can follow along :)

I think @energyaddict22, what we have here is evidence that baking soda does not help for swearing at all. :-)

I'll be trying this @fitinfun and will report.

You got a 7.69% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @fitinfun!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

I didnt about this. I drink only natural water. I will be glad to try it. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted!

Do you have good water where you live?

We drink Purified water from the faucet. It is like a purifier is connected to the faucet before we drink it.

I heard long time ago about this remedy, but never tried
I think I am going to give it a chance when I get back from my holiday. I will let you know how it goes @fitinfun

Thank you! I can't wait to hear.

Baking soda in water once a day is a cure-all

Yep, just like apple cider vinegar :P

Yes! That is another good habit to get into :)

I use it semi-regularly for acid-indigestion. Zaps it fast. Like instantly.

I just shake a teaspoon sized amount into a small glass, fill it with water, swish it around, and drink. fill it again, and drink.

I've never heard all the other things about it, interesting. It just made me feel better. And I don't like to take things that are processed.

peace, love, joy. if you have these, your life is good.

That's so cool to know that it works for you too. I hope you will follow along. I'm on this kick for a few weeks at least :)

Wow! some facts here I was never aware of and how useful baking soda really is.
Kryptonia ID socialmediaseo

Baking soda is always good for stain removal, I use it a little in the washing machine, I've also tried recipes for skin removal, sometimes I took it to relieve stomach gas, I'm in the process of adjusting my diet to lose weight, I'll try this to see how I'm doing.

You got a 5.88% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93