Why I Eat Dandelion Daily?

in #health6 years ago

The Background

To say I'm addicted to Chlorophyll is an understatement, I'm totally over-the-head in love with it. Few times daily I find myself picking fresh greens from the Source in order to clean myself, upgrade my DNA.

I found them to be highly efficient in ensuring that fast energy straight from the source, not to mention they are amazing for physical & mental cleanse. When combined with right things, such as working out, yoga, meditation etc I can go full days untouchable in terms of outer sources aiming at me.

The Benefits

Dandelion is a blood purifier, and extremely good for aiding digestion, even preventing kidney stones... What I didn't know is, Dandelion greens provide 535% of the daily Vitamin K.

When you think how Vit K is crucial for the strong bones, you clearly connect the dots how we should have ate Dandelions when we were kids, not milk. :D

The greens are high in fiber, fibers basically go though your colon and trim the excess trash that is stuck there. They contain fresh doses of B6, Vitamin C, Iron, Calcium, Potassium, Thiamin & even Riboflavin (also known as B2, crucial for blood flow & healthy skin).

Nutrients you can found in lower dosages range from Magnesium to Copper, Folate & even phosphorus.

dandelion.png
source

A study from 2011, that aimed in realizing the benefits behind the tea of dandelion root, showed how it might eliminate leukemia cell receptors through apotposis. 1

Whereas, another study showed how the root has the potential to defeat cancer, since it halted the growth of melanoma without inducing toxicity in non-cancerous cells – even those cells considered to be drug-resistant. 2

How to consume?

Where I find the most benefits, is picking the greens straight from the source & placing them in my blender. I believe that sooner you consume a green after picking it, more Prana (life-force energy) does it have. So that's a factor I'm always on the lookout for!

If you need some ideas on how to mix it, you can check out my #1 Smoothie Recipe or Smoothie #2 Recipe

Conclusion

I honestly feel everyone should consume as much Dandelion as they potentially can. It can be picked up pretty much everywhere but many tend to ignore it. Why is that so? I guess the mental conditioning we undergone encourages us to eat something artificial rather than picking a superfood green like it. Slowly as humanity is awakening I can see many & many more waking up to the huge benefits greens have to give us our power back. After all, Chlorophyll is one of the highest frequency foods & should never be taken lightly!

Sort:  

Very informative 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting. I had no idea. I may have to add this to my snack after my wheatgrass shot, which I love!! Thanks or the info

Add it to the smoothie instead :)

@enjoyinglife very interesting indeed. I never thought of eating dandelion greens. i guess my issue would be what is the best way to clean them.

You can do it by adding pinch of Himalayan salt in the water where you wash them, or you could go with organic baking soda (but I would't recommend, as it kills too much in the plant)

Hi @enjoyinglife!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.664 which ranks you at #5286 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 5282).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #280.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38