Cancer Curing Itself - Spontaneous Remissions

in #health6 years ago (edited)

images(16).jpg

Ever heard of Cancer going away without treatment? Am sure you must have come across one or two stories about people who refused treatment and continue to live in good health, years after their estimated time left.

Turns out spontaneous remissions are a real thing. It is an extremely rare scenario where Cancer reverses without treatment. It is estimated to occur in about 1:100000 Cancer cases. But just how spontaneous are spontaneous remissions?

According to Dr Turner in her PhD thesis at the University of South Carlifonia, Berkeley, spontaneous remissions are not spontaneous at all. Dr. Turner prefers the term "radical remission" because typically there is nothing spontaneous about these unusual cures. Most patients were actively doing something to facilitate healing.

The Patterns to spontaneous remissions

Dr Turner identified 9 major changes patients made to achieving spontaneous remissions.

The patients radically changed their diets, took control of their health, followed their intuition, used herbs and supplements, released suppressed emotions, increased positive emotions, embraced social support, deepened their spiritual connection, and had strong reasons for living.

While more research needs to be done on spontaneous remissions and deliberate triggers, it is obvious that harnessing the power of the human spirit is still relatively untapped.

Thank you for Reading.

Someone close to my heart is a 10 year Leukemia survivor. That's the source of my passion to fight Cancer to a standstill

Kindly share your thoughts, upvote and resteem if you find this useful.

Sort:  

I feel for you @empress-eremmy and I wish your person God's strength.

I have been there twice losing my mum and grandmum to cancer.

Hold on tight.


Join steemshchools here https://discord.gg/nr4C2YE

Resteemed by the way of newbieresteem.

Leukaemia killed my father, so i'm happy to hear that someone is winning for over 10 years against this horrible killer.

Write how this person is winning! Share with us HOW to stand ground.
What food is eaten, what drinks, what is NOT eaten. what medicine are NOT taken, what treatments worked. What lifestyle is followed.

Thus far the best results I have seen is from the Gerson therapy.

Cleanse the body with fruit and veggies, and reduce animal fats to an absolute minimal.

This post has been resteemed to 4000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem
Do you want to get your posts resteemed???
Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem
Cheers!!!
Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied Contents 💪💪💪

Sharing information like this,
is what makes blockchain technology and indenpendent journalism
a most feared cocktail for the powers that (used to) be.

Thank you for you.

19961216_2268653503160316_3564140795543942379_n.jpg

In - joy

Great post @empress-eremmy - happy to hear your loved one is a 10 year survivor! I have read quite a few studies and stories noting the remarkable health changes that can come with simply changing the diet and taking control of their health in the ways you spoke about. I hope more people can be healed this way.

Congratulations on your quality content Newbie! Yo have been upvoted and resteemed as part of today's top newbie posts!

I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! at the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

Jump into our discord channel to meet new friends, find great content and contests as well as ask for help: https://discord.gg/FjjfbNR

1:100,000 I don't think those are odds that I would go with. I wonder what the odds of doing nothing are that lead to death because of untreated cancer.

Don't get me wrong - Am not advocating for unconventional Cancer treatments, am merely stating that the potential of the human spirit is still relatively unknown

Oh, I agree, the human spirit is what keeps all of us going with that I am not going to give up and lay down and die just cause I have a small problem. And I did not mean to imply that you were advocating, chemotherapy itself kills a lot of people. I myself was fortunate, I had cancer, Lung cancer. I was lucky I did not need chemo, just hard to breath on occasion now, some nerve pain, but with the surgery, the cancer was removed. We live we move on we adapt.

I do believe that the power of positive is part of the cure

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16