My Keto Experience Pt 2

in #health6 years ago

The original post can be found here. This will give you an introduction to my thought process and where I started.
https://steemit.com/healthy/@dhorsley/my-keto-experience

Well, it is day 40. I have lost 10% of my original body weight, weighing in at 163.5 @ 19.3% body fat.

My general diet

Breakfast consists of a coconut fat bomb. With much help from my wife, she found this recipe and it is close to being a treat. We have been using this recipe without the coconut milk. We also drizzle a touch of dark chocolate on top.
https://www.ketoconnect.net/recipe/coconut-fat-bombs/

Nutritional Facts:
18.9g fat (97%)
1.1g carbs (3%)

I find that this will hold me from about 7 am until almost noon! Also, I eat one with dinner and these really help me keep my daily intake of fat above 80%!

In my next post I will continue with other staple recipes that we have been using to lose 21 lbs without exercise or losing lean body mass.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dhorsley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dhorsley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38