You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low Blood Pressure - The struggle is real today

in #health7 years ago

Your dialysis sessions could be efficient in taking out many water soluble nutrients like sodium which if low enough could make your BP low as well and coupled with headaches. Perfect to indulge on gravies and slurpees from 7-Eleven ha ha.
I am confident that you can handle your BP @lizzyib but that's quite very low 80/53.
Take care now.

Sort:  

It definitely could of been a sodium issue. The soup eventually did help, but usually it only takes one soup. I'm not sure if it was a fluke or not but if it keeps happening I will ask for sodium ramping on the machine or maybe a weigh adjustment. I'll also have some yummy salty foods if need be :)

If they over do the sodium on the machine you will get thirsty LOL.
I had experienced to see that on some patients with a low blood pressure before dialysis,they ramp up the sodium just for the blood pressure not to go down further and to raise it and for them also to draw out water from the patient.
The result after, the patient goes thirsty.

If my blood pressure was that low before treatment they wouldn't even dialyze me. Sodium ramping would be my last resort.

Here during dialysis when the patients blood is going low they would set the sodium to raise the blood pressure.
They would do the opposite when the patient's BP goes high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55