Dear Diary: Quitting Drinking Coffee Improved My SleepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Inked46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f_LI.jpg

I had been sleeping normally these past few days because probably I quite drinking coffee and it does made me sleep better for which I am thankful for myself that I did the quitting of drinking coffee.

Now I no longer had those disturbed sleep where I would wake up and get a throbbing palpitations in my chest as if I had ran from my sleep and it doesn't feel good to the body when it happens.

Coffee is good when taken moderately like once a day but if you are taking it like it was water chances are you can get some stomach upset and sleep disturbances.

Now with caffeine cut in my system O could say that it had done me good and I am happy for it because finally I am now free from addiction to coffee which had started way when I was still a little boy because at breakfast I am usually taking coffee with bread or whatever at breakfast and during snack times.

I just thought of cutting back on coffee just to improve my sleep and so it does the trick and now I am just taking caffeinated drink during while I am hooked at dialysis just to make my blood pressure stable so it won't crash much.

coffee-166984_640.jpg

Source

I intend to continue this way of life from now on and I will not try to battle out my sleepiness with drinking coffee just to work the nights off which I was doing for years now and I think it is better to get enough sleep as well for my health's sake because I am way deprived of it for many years now especially during the years that I was suffering from insomnia. But now I am free and I am happy and quite contented with it all that my sleep pattern improved well with coffee outside my system.

Sort:  

Hi @cryptopie, have you tried decaffeinated coffee if you miss the coffee?
I am so addicted to latte's, twelve shots today!!! LOL.........
I think I told you I am a coffee roaster! :)
Have a good day, maybe the markets will bounce today! :)

Part of my quitting is that it worsens the bitter taste in my mouth that is caused by my parathyroid medicine @silvertop although I really like the happiness effect of drinking coffee, it really changes your mood into a brighter one.

It is a morning comforting habit @cryptopie, I hope you feel better . :)

Good move, I drink mostly distilled water :-)

I don't think I could live without coffee. Coffee is the only thing that can clear my brain so I can do my work. Without coffee, my mind is so foggy I can't concentrate. I have to work and make money. I have to make important decisions every day. Ones that could cost thousands. One time, I tried to quit drinking coffee. I was sleeping 15~17 hours a day and every time I would wake up, I would be more tired than when I went to bed! Then I realized, "ahh! I can't live without coffee." I'm so hooked.

It is true that coffee helps a lot especially with work that requires concentration, it also gives us good mood but for me I have to quit because of my health condition but I am not totally out of it, I drink from time to time.

Coffe is my favourite . Coffe is refresh my mind . You daily eat coffe .

I get a killer headache if I dont get some caffeine. Not fun to be addicted.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41