You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Vaccines Cause Autism?

in #health8 years ago (edited)

Don't know if it is appropriate, but instead of writing all over again, I here copied my comment to this article by @alanfreestone45 in health

Subject about vaccines goes in every direction ! It is terriby emotional. So here is my personal point of view since ** I am** a mother of an autistic boy of 11 years old...

Comment by @cathou009

*My mother questionned the vaccines after her first 3 kids. So, becoming a mom, I read both sides and could not decide. So, I chose to postpone vaccine.
Well, my 11th year old son had no vaccines at all and has autism. The signs appeared exactly at the the same age other kids would have their shot around 18 months old-2 years old. We have a very healthy way of life. I breast-fed my 3. Neither my other two kids had vaccines.
My son has hypersensitivity to noise, makes flapping, has very specific interests, speaks in an unusual French way (we live in Québec, not in France).
Yes, I read countless medical articles on autism, both sides. I met so many different TSA kids at school and in life. Autism has many faces and now, I'm sure it is more complex than getting it because of vaccines. I have explored the path of antibiotic giving for otitis for kids under 2 years old (presence of a very though bacteria in the intestine) , the incidence of drugs that affects oxytocyn during labor specially in ceasarian (since the incidence of that medical procedure is on the rise this past 20 years) and that I experienced 3 times (could giving birth without). There is also the genetic path, since I have met families with more than one child with autism and no vaccines involved.
I'm a biomed & a 'neuro-diversity mom who might never have an answer. I prepare my son to be the more independant possible, help him to manage and understand his emotions, and guide him through the complex world of living in a society.
So I believe in others causes, even genetic, even vaccines even if my son son had none.
I'm kind of very suspicious when people think they trigger the cause.
I was glad to read your last line...
Please note that I'm not claiming that all cases of autism is caused by vaccines, nor that vaccination might not confer some benefits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68