You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging from the Wild - Benefits of Nettles

in #health6 years ago

Thank you @porters for such an informative post. How soon after picking do you add nettle to a smoothie? I also love my medicinal herbs and "weeds". Nettle is so powerful. I enjoy it as a tea but especially in kombucha.

Sort:  

I pick the nettle fresh and put it in my smoothies - gives a real energy boost. I also dry some for winter to add to smoothies and soups and such.

I have only ever dried the nettle and used it that way. But I'm going to try it fresh in smoothies. Thank you for the great tip

You're welcome! I usually add some soaked prunes or dates to improve the flavor. Love it with mango!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47