Eating Out On Keto #1 - Buffalo Wild WingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

IMG_1543.JPG

I try to eat at home as much as possible so I know exactly what I'm eating while on keto. However, sometimes it's just nice to eat out. One of my favorite places for that is Buffalo Wild Wings.

BBW has to be one of the best places to eat if you are on a low-carb diet. Not only do they not bread their traditional wings but they also fry them in beef tallow rather than vegetable oil.

Some people complain about this, I rejoice. Good healthy animal fats.

Also, they have a good selection of dry rubs to put on them so you aren't getting all the sugars from the normal wet sauces. My favorite at the moment in Salt & Vinegar variety.

What's your favorite flavor at BBW? I'd love to hear about it in the comments below.

Other Keto Articles I've Written:

My Cholesterol Hit A New High
Top 10 Common Keto Diet Mistakes
A Quick Start Guide To The Keto Diet
My Intro & 100 lb Weight Loss

bodyinbeta steem sig.png

Sort:  

Nom!

Yes, it was.

You do Amazon Merch and are eating low carb! we might be the same person lol!!

Awesome. It seems like low carb is catching on more and more every day.

Yes, we also try to eat at home as much as possible and if eating out and they don't want to serve me a "bunless" burger, i.e. one wrapped in a lettuce leaf, I simply leave the bun behind. Not easy at times, but I do it! Thanks for the great post!

Me too. Just frustrating sometimes paying that much for a bunless burger and no sides.

Absolutely! But hey! We are on the way, we are healthy and if they don't want to serve us in restaurants what we want then I personally have no problem to cook at home! Going out with friends? I found that if one changes one's diet, the friends change as well! ;)

There isn't too many places around here that serve anything keto and the wings are always breaded🙄
If you ask for a bunless burger and they look at you like you're crazy! lol

Exactly. Hopefully, that will change over time but I'm not holding my breath.

Oh yummm.. I have bacon wrapped wings in the oven right now! You can eat the best food when eating Keto!😊

Mmm...Bacon. Yeah, wings are better with bacon. I'll be right over.

are those lemon pepper? wing stop has awesome lemon pepper wings

No these were salt & vinegar. Unfortunately, we don't have a Wings Stop here but I've heard those are good.

Nice post. Love it! <3 @bodyinbeta

Atlantis Awesome, looks amazing!!!

@bodyinbeta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67