The Basics Never Die: Work Hard Feel Great Pt.1

in #health7 years ago


Its that time folks! 

What is it time for you ask?

TIME TO PUT THAT WORK IN!!!

In my experience working with people, one of the main things that people notice working with me is changes in how their body feels. This seems like a obvious statement but its hard to appreciate the difference the changes unless you really hear it from clients themselves.

I train people using the optimum performance training model or the OPT model for short. And in doing so, especially in my most dedicated clients, people notice huge changes in how their  bodies feel. 

The model involves a lot of hard work as far as weight training, but even outside of the weight training we spend a lot of time focusing in on things like proper mechanics, balance, releasing tight muscle, regaining flexibility, and so much more. 

There's a lot of work that goes into it but its so worth it when people report improvements in how the feel physically from day to day. 

And the best news is it isn't just the OPT model that can produce just helps your these results.

Exercise in general has been shown to help people with their pain tolerance, and deal with little nagging aches that they might have. Along with that it just helps your body be able to do more over all. 

You can learn how stabilize your body in a way that doesn't give you back pain while working on things around the house. You can build up that endurance needed to take your children on vacation and not feel completely beat down by the en of the trip. 

And most importantly if your work is put in where you need it the most, you can avoid a potential injury. 

There are so many people dealing with overuse injuries and going through unnecessary surgeries that could have been avoided with even a little spent working and stretching the correct bodies muscle. 

Even with older adults time spent working on their balance and flexibility may help them avoid a fall some where down the line that could put them out for awhile. 

The take home point today being, don't sit around waiting for things to get better. Get out there and make it happen. There's really a bigger reward in it for you in the end than you probably realize. 

A healthy body can take you a long way but its up to us to put in the work to experience the results!


If you're looking for things to work on that may help your body feel great again be on the look out for things that I'm posting to YOURS

 (click here for more info) 

Sort:  

I just downloaded the Sweatcoin app! Get paid crypto for walking/running. You get healthy and get paid at the same time.

Health for all, years for life.

Big love from me, JGV

I was actually looking at that earlier, sounds like a cool project. Thanks for sharing

Please follow the rules of the group : Steemit for Resteem ↕.

We have a promotion now and you can use the opportunity.☼ Special Promotion ☼

[ I upvoted you now just to support because you resteemed @steemitbaby , but next time you will have to pay, sorry ]

Sorry about the confusion

I see also that you have a good steem power, if you want you can join my team and you will have the posibbility to post for free in the group, please read this and tell me if you want to join us and earn some steem dollar : Earn 35 % with the group Steemit for Resteem ↕

Yup, this is why I've been grinding every day with healing. I have CPTSD so I do work on myself every day in order to be happy and heal my trauma wounds. It's been a steep walk uphill, but the road is becoming a bit smoother. And it can be scary at times, but I don't know what I would have done to myself otherwise. I would not be happy and living and having healed quite a lot already without putting in that hard work. It would have been easy to pop a pill and let it get rid of initial symptoms, but my body did not give me that choice because that option could kill me. So I've had no choice but to do it the hard way, but the way I see it, it's the only viable way.

We grind, a little bit every day, and we can go so far. So hopefully now that I am healed enough to be able to focus on more than just healing and on my projects, hopefully the grind I am putting in for those things can bring me great rewards too.

Thats real!
dont let the fear get you. Hard work pays off.
I checked out some of your post too, your doing it big out here in steemit land, keep it up!

Congratulations @bigtakosensei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The Basics Never Die: Work Hard Feel Great

I agree with this. Hard work always feels great. After reading the post i believe you are talking about the muscle building and stretching exercises. I hope i am not wrong.

I am a cyclist. I usually go on long rides on weekends. It feels great. It increases the flow of oxygen through my body making me feel great through out the day.

Yeah man, that type of stuff is relaxing.
Its a excellent way to take care of yourself, keep at it!

Really motivational.Every single person on this planet has/should have goals and how we are supposed to achieve those goals is by taking actions and not just waiting/sitting.People want to lose weight and gain some abs or something.. well in order to achieve we need to work for it ! Let's get out there and grind!

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

I feel you!!
Thanks for the feedback, that got me feeling pumped up!!

It is good for everyone and people have to do it daily. Good information for those who want to Care himself.

@bigtakosensei just got this post resteemed to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Congratulations @bigtakosensei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

TURN UP SOME MORE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91