Struggling to get to the gym

in #health7 years ago (edited)


Had to to force myself to get in the gym for the second day in a row now, but I also feel a lot better because I've worked out these past two days. Like a lot of things it only sucks when your thinking about it, once you actually get started you kind of get in that zone and end up thanking yourself. It seems like theres a pretty good correlation between the time thinking about doing some, like going to the gym, and actually doing it. The more time I spend thinking about how much I really don't want to go to the gym instead of just getting up  and workout the less likely I am to get my workout done. And I admittedly did a lot of this last week which is part of the reason I never made it to the gym last week. 

I'm a gym goer too, this is what I do!  But it happens sometime.

Even though I didn't get in the gym last week I did manage to do the bare minimum to stay active. I have a kettle bell at the house that I throw around during those unexpected break periods to help me feel like I've done something. I messed around with that, did some pushups, jumps with knee tucks, and a little core work and I actually ended up breaking a sweat, But it was nowhere near what I could get done in the gym. 

All though I tried to stay active that little bit of time off kind of showed in my performance. I usually try to run outside, especially on nicer days but yesterday I just couldn't get myself in the mindset for it. Part of that was I tried to do my run after hitting legs but I still could have gotten that mile in if I were really focused. Instead I settled for 5 mins on a recumbent bike. 

Yeah, just 5!

 I felt a lot better though running my mile today after my workout though. Nothing like really opening your lungs up with a nice little jog after lifting some weights. 


Sort:  

Good to see you keep on going. Keep it up!

Yessir!! The grind stops for no man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30