Running Training #6 - Upped the pace a bit

in #health7 years ago

IMG_C3A597221021-1.jpeg

After two days rest, it was time for the next run. I was a bit enthousiastic and upped the tempo a bit. On the running sections I tried to keep the pace around the 5:30/km mark.

image.png

I'm not going to lie to you: I'm not looking forward to the next workout in my schedule. I'm quite sure I will not make it through that one, but I also think I should just go for it. At least then I can say I tried. If weather permits, I will perform it on Thursday.

The workout for Training #7 will be as follows:
3x 4min run / 2min walk + 3x 3min run / 2min walk

I did not yet run 4min at once, so it's going to be interesting for sure ;)


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

I used to run like that in the past, always few minutes running/walking in the beginning was hell, but I managed a couple of times to make 12km, but it took me months. I'm sure you can get better results than I, you are already doing really great! Keep going!

12km! I'm not even close, but I'm considering joining an organised run in june (to raise money for research for 22q11 deletion syndrome), so I'm motivated to continue. :)

Thanks for your support!

That's a great reason to keep on track! You can do it!

Keep working hard @bennierex . Upvoted

Music on and off, whatever the weather. Many runners seem to like the rain because of the humidity. And rain we have enough, I see opportunities!

Lol, yeah I hate strong winds but rain I can manage.

i know you can do this best wishes always in my prayers

The trick is to run slowly, especially as you’re tamping up. When I started, I did what many new runners do and always wanted to go faster and farther. Intervals are the way to go. Be a kind coach to yourself!

Thanks, I’ll try to take it slow and stick with the schedule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41