Running Training #2 - Small steps

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I completed training #2 of my schedule. Had some muscle pains still from my previous training (and also did some power training two days ago, so that didn't help either), but I had the feeling I'm already improving a bit.

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 12.42.35.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 12.42.27.png

Overall, I could better control my breathing and didn't feel I was going over any limits. Next trainining I will continue to #3 and see what that will bring me.


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Proud of you!

Breathing can be hard but can also be an indication to ease back a little. A lot of runners I coach tend to go too fast too soon and lose control of their breathing. Ease of and relax and the breathing will take control of itself! Hope the training goes well.

Thanks. I was going way too fast the first time and I could indeed no longer control it. I had to stop after 10min. Now with a proper schedule and pace it’s much better!

Impressive!

Good job! That breathing is the hard part, I always thought. I just wrote an article abouit goals and mentioned journaling in there. This blog is a good example. Thanks for that! Good post!

@bennierex It is all about consistency and pace. Breathing then becomes almost effortless..................

Very good.
Upvote and resteem

Yes you are welcome.
Please visit to my blog

Very nice post. It will help to improve good health. Its cardio exercise also. Thanks for sharing this valuable post.

That is some seroius hill work...!
As for breathing, I recommend some meditation as a way to practice when you are not running. Meditation has been tremendously helpful for me to regulate breathing and keep it under control during my running. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70