Great benefits from eating watermelon. ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‰

in #health โ€ข 7 years ago

Good morning guys!

Because I'm such a big devourer of watermelons I finally studied some facts about that delicious fruit. Because it's summer - season for watermelons - I'm pretty sure that most of people are now devourer of watermelons too! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜„ So I wanna present you some good benefits from eating that fruit! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‰



Did you know that watermelon has many nutrients? About one cup (154g) of that fruit have only (!) 46 calories and contains vitamins like:

  • Vitamin C (21% of the RDI)
  • Vitamin A (18% of the RDI)
  • Potassium (5% of the RDI)
  • Magnesium (4% of the RDI)
  • Vitamins B1, B5 and B6 (3% of the RDI)

Watermelon has a lot of carotenoids, therein beta-carotene (which our body converts that into vitamin A), lycopene which belong to carotenoids but it's not getting converted into vitamin A and potassium. It is a strong antioxidant which gives a red colour for plants food such as watermelon and tomatoes.



Smileeeee!


Yup, that's me with watermelon. Really I can eat one watermelon in a day. ๐Ÿ˜…
Aaanyway.๐Ÿ™‚


  • Above all, when we eat watermelon, we detoxifies our body. That fruit is made up from 92% of water and studies shows that eating vegetables and fruits with a high water content help detox our organism, by getting rid of excess unnecessary water and fluids.


    Potassium are also important in detox process. Potassium works as electrolyte and assiste in circulatory health allows oxygen to reach your cells. Watermelon became also a alkaline food what means it helps to bring the pH level of the body back to natural state. It is scientifically substantiated that cancer or other disease have harder to develop inside the body with alkaline background.
    There is a lot of alkaline foods that you can find on this list :).

    Potasium also helps to prevent kidney stones thanks to that we are capable to detox our body. Watermelon is a natural diuretic, causing increase of urine production that disposes of waste and toxines from body. So our kidneys have more work with it. Caffeinated drinks and alcohol also act as diuretics, but they put big stress to our kidneys, so it's better to eat watermelon! :)




    • Watermelon is very rich in antioxidants vitamin A and C. These two vitamins have capacity to fight with free radical damage and stop DNA from harmfully mutating pursuit to create forms of cancerous tumors.
      Studies found that high doses of vitamin C can strenghten cancer-fighting influence of some drugs used in chemoteraphy. And it's capable to point only in harmfull cells.


      If you wanna lose weight you should eat watermelon. Watermelon is very low in calories due to it's high water content and it also offers a lot of nutriens. If you workout to loss weight, watermelon can also help your performance and recovery time. By potassium contained in that fruit, it releases the tension of blood vessels and helps increase blood flow so it's known as a vasodilator. This reduce stress in your body and also allows to recovery muscle.




    • Watermelon shall have most of nutritions that plays big role to protect health of eyes - beta-carotene, vitamin A, vitamin C, lutein and zeaxanthin. Studies shows that (for example) shortage of vitamine A can pursue to macular degeneration either a thickening of the cornea and even to blindness. So eating watermelon which is rich of beta-carotene and vitamin A is good way to provide this nutrients


      Also vitamin A and C contains in high antioxidants food has a great impact for your skin and also keep your hair strong. Antioxidants like these are protecting your skin from damaging free radicals that are produced when skin is vulnerable to harmfull UV light.
      Food with big content of vitamin C can help promoting collagen synthesis that offer protection from lighten skin hyperpigmentation. Vitamin A is needed to support the formation of epithelial (skin) cells and it's a powerful aid in fighting skin cancer.





    • Watermelon can improve heart health. Studies shows that lycopene contained in watermelon may help lower cholesterol and blood pressure. That big fruit also includes citrulline - amino acid that can increase nitric oxide levels in the body. Nitric oxide helps your blood vessels expand, which lowers blood pressure .


      As you see watermelon contains benefits that improve our health. So I highly encourage to eat this tasty fruit! ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‰

      I hope you enjoyed my article, you can let me know what you think in comments, also vote and reesteem!๐Ÿ˜Š

      See you in my next posts! ๐Ÿ’œ


      Photos: Free Sources


      Here are some other posts you might like!

      Benefits from eating chocolate.

      The best benefits from having sex.

      Is masturbation good for you?

      Great benefits from work out.

      Why sugar is bad?

      Why passive smoking kill us?

Sort: ย 

I ate water melon just for taste. Now I eat them for taste and health both.

I've been eating watermelon like crazy lately. it's been growing crazy in my garden. ;)

Once i will get my own house with garden, it's gonna be full of fruits :3

I've got herbs and veggies galore. :)

My mom have garden with herbs and veggies too! I prefer this veggies than from store, they have totally diffrent taste :)

They fit in your macronutrients very well too

Good to know! :)

Some nice pieces there, thanks for sharing.

@babettxx

Thank you as well <3

I love watermelon so much. It was almost all I ate when I was pregnant with my second and I still can't get enough. Yummy!

Yes! For me too, it's the best fruit ever! <3

Hey @babettxx , I have started a podcast recently where I interview other entrepreneurs.

The podcast is on my youtube channel, and here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and about you.

Would you be interested in appearing on the show?

The best fruit in summer :) Also good to get your hydration going if you are the type of person who does not like to drink too much water. Followed :)

Yes! Definitely the best! :) Thank you! :*

This is good to know as I absolutely love watermelon! Luckily I have some in my fridge right now as reading this made me hungry for watermelon!

There should be no time, when we lack of watermelon in our fridge! :*

Nice I will be more open to buying watermelon for my whole fruit and vegetable smoothie each day after reading this!

Great idea! Good to know that my articles are useful for you! ๐Ÿ’œ

Who doesn't love watermelon>?!?! Thanks for all the many reasons that we should feel even better about eating it!

Everybody love watermelon! โค๏ธ no problem, I'm very happy that I can help others! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42