Improve your memory

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Lately I have been very forgetful. I've been searching on what to do to reduce forgetfulness and increase my memory. If you want to increase your memory, you need to watch what you eat. Eating junk food or alcohol or too much of sugar intake does have an impact on being forgetful. With eating healthy you need to exercise, as it not only helps with your memory but it keeps you healthy and in shape. I will be sharing some of the foods that are known as "brain foods", these foods are great for helping with memory:

Almonds  

Almonds are helpful because it increases the blood flow to your brain. 

Walnuts 

Walnuts are excellent, it is high in omega 3 fatty acids. 

Apples 

Apples help with the mind, emotions and body. 

Cabbage 

Cabbage reduces the risk of brain, lung and prostate cancer. 

Watermelon 

Watermelon is known to target the functioning of the brain. 

Brussels sprouts

Brussels sprouts covert serotonin (which acts as a neurotransmitter) to the brain. 

Lettuce

Lettuce clean blood plague and is useful for increasing blood flow to the brain. 

Ginger 

Ginger is a protector from brain diseases. 

Blueberris 

blueberries help to increase learning and motor skills.  

Pine nuts 

Pine nuts are helpful in stimulating the brain's activity. 

Cauliflower 

Cauliflower helps with cleaning white matter in the brain as well as the spine.

Image source

The foods that I have shared above are just some of the brain foods. There are other foods that are helpful as well, such as olive oil or coconut oil instead of using normal oil. Therefore, always look for a healthy alternative. Stay away from alcohol, drugs, smoking and sugar! They are bad for your health in a various amount of ways, including brain health. 


Sort:  

I have access to ginger and watermelon in abundance. Nice content you put up here. Though I don't exercise at all, I can say you are right and I look forward to the day I'll be able to go all out and exercise.

This post is very important every healthy people

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Really the above mentioned food works well for getting good memory . My mother used to feed me with bunches of almonds and sprouts during my preparation for exams and it used to give me optimum results . Thanks for the tips @awriter

I tell ya.. Thank you to Social Media. I've learned so much from Social Media just because it shows up on my feed. This is excellent info and it needs to be heard. I eat a lot of these foods already. I had no idea how good they are for the brain.. Followed, upvoted and resteemed. Thank you

This is great information but it should be noted that in order to see an effect on health these foods have to be consumed on a regular basis in the correct quantities! :) I think it is really helpful sharing this information so people can continue to educate themselves on what they are putting into their systems and what effect those foods have! :)

This is so helpful, especially for a student like me, who has to remember so much information. Great post, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84