Alcohol is ToxicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Alcohol is accepted in many parts of the world, but it's one of the most dangerous and toxic substances humans consume (right up there with tobacco). It damages the organs in the physical body, it causes dependency and addiction, relationship chaos, and impedes spiritual growth. There is no benefit to this substance. The few scientifically proven benefits of certain drinks, such as wine, can be easily obtained from other sources without the harmful effects that alcohol brings.

The dependency is the most concerning since many people can't have 'fun' without it. How common is it going to a party and seeing alcoholic drinks? Very common! If there is none, well then the party is dull. Why? Because this is the perception society has instilled in the minds of humans who need external substances to enrich their lives. There is absolutely no good reason to consume alcohol.

I have always been against this substance, but I too am guilty of consuming it. When I was in my late teens, still in high school, things were very difficult for me and I needed an escape. I did it all alone. While I don't know how much I consumed, or how often, it was not enough to do serious damage to me. But, I noticed an immediate change within me with that first sip. I could feel it go into my body, giving me a slight headache, and then subsiding. All happened immediately after consuming it. From then, something changed within me and I felt I lost part of myself. I can't imagine what it does to people who drink so much they pass out. Permanent and irreversible brain damage.

► Check Out the Article on my Website - https://autumnasphodel.com/?p=1011

Video

Sort:  

Hi, autumnasphodel! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts

Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

I gave you an upvote and I am following you.

please follow me back.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

People who drink it are not automatically addicted however. From what detox centers have told me, some people have the "addict gene" and some people do not. I have been fortunate enough to not have it from what I can tell after 45 years alive so far.

Too much of anything is bad for us, but I don't mind limited amounts. It is a personal choice what people put into their own bodies of course just as our sexual choices (between consenting adults). If someone wants to have a drink, I have no problem with them.

Alcohol has saved millions of lives in the past when clean water was not easily obtained. The reason our early ancestors drank it is because bacterial and viral contaminations within even slightly fermented drinks is not possible.

They also probably liked the taste and effects, but the main reason was to avoid bad water and the potentially deadly effects of it at the time. Yes, I'm biased though, for I do drink alcohol and also brew my own mead. I brew mead as a health tonic though. The spices and herbs added to the honey greatly enhance the medicinal properties.

Within herbalism too, alcohol is used to make the medicines. When I was a child, my mother would crush up pills and mix it with table sugar! Then they wondered why I stayed sick all the time. Now that was stupid. Give me medicine in alcohol any day over table sugar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66