An autism mom's life introduction mmm

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm a mom to two boys with high functioning autism, one i gave birth to, one a stepson, and autism awareness is an important part of my life. From day to day struggles, navigating the school's iep system, doctors, therapies, and overall mental health and functionability of my boys can be all consuming. Often parents find themselves feeling alone, overwhelmed, forgotten, and left out. My mission is to help any other family out there to have access to resources, reassurance, and community in this journey of autism. Thank you for taking time to read this and I hope my posts will help bring knowledge and even laughter to your days! And know that you aren't alone!

Sort:  

welcome to steem..I am a newbie..too..I think you will help a lot of people..good luck!

my little sister has autism and my mother is a single mother, its hard for her to raise my sister by herself i try to help her as much as i can. before my sister got diagnosed i had no idea what autism was and many always ask me what that is about. thank you for sharing your knowledge about it in the future and i look forward to read your posts and try to learn from it if i can.

Bless her heart! I imagine her hands are full! Any questions you have, please ask and I'll do my best to get you an answer. How old is tour sister?

Welcome to Steemit @autismmom :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65