How to Avoid Acid Reflux?

in #health7 years ago

figure-1703629_1920.jpg
Source:pixabay

One of my recent post, I tried to share thing I know about chest pain caused by GERD. Now allow me to share to you some ways to avoid it, let me base it on my experience.

How did I acquire that disease(GERD)?

My lifestyle

I am on a field work, if I finish my work earlier then I can go home early. Because of that I tend to skip meal or eat my lunch late.

I love to eat at midnight. And after eating, I lie down while reading, playing, or watching on my phone.

When there’s an occasion, I don’t eat well, I eat a lot, :-)

Foods & Beverages I Love

I love French Fries, Sisig, Crispy Pata, & Chicharon, Korean Foods, Spicy foods, Oishi(the red and orange), :-)

I eat chocolate in the morning, afternoon & at midnight.

I drink coffee 2-3 times a day, same with Soda and a milk before bedtime.

Those are the reasons why I’m suffering from GERD.


For you to avoid it or lessen the effect of it, just don’t don't be like me. Haha.
There are things that you should keep in mind: .

Don’t skip meal & eat on time.

Don’t eat a lot, it’s better to eat 5 small meals than 3 heavy meals.

Don’t lie down after eating, it is better to lie down 2-3 hours after your meal.

Don’t eat too much fatty foods, spicy foods, junk foods with strong flavor, & highly acidic fruits.

If you can’t avoid coffee, sodas, milk and chocolates try to lessen your your consumption until it is easy for you to avoid it.


It is not easy to avoid it but trust me it is truly beneficial.

@atongis ASAR


Feel free to visit my previous post:
Perfect Combination - Dried Fish & Tomato
MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE (SKY VIEW IN THE FIELD)
Before The Sun Hides - #goldenhourphotography
ATM (Smartphonephotography)
Salad for Breakfast(dailyfoodphotography)
Everything Changes
Chest Pain
Unboxed Spider Web Cake (#dailyfoodphotography)



connected with these wonderful people
@el-dee-are-es@iyanpol12@shula14@saskia@dunkman
@jetskie@jysui@sisonengg@maki07 @cutirenskei
@shawmeow@juwel@jannie98@manilyn09@katrinelaparan27
@sn0white@yadah04@franbel



To show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness,
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
And give him witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses again,
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


also a big thanks to @hr1 & @iyanpol12 for continuous support


atongis.jpg

Sort:  

@atongis,

GERD ... I've got it too. Here's the most incredible solution: Baking soda. Mix a teaspoon of baking soda in a glass of water. Stir. Drink. (To make it a bit more palatable, I mix in a bit of sugar or honey.)

Your stomach acid (mostly Hydrochloric acid) reacts with alkaline baking soda and the result is salt, water and carbon dioxide. The salt and water stay in your stomach and the carbon dioxide ... you burp out! Problem solved in a matter of 30-45 seconds.

I've tried every prescription drug and over-the-counter antacid. For me, nothing comes close to working as well. High school chemistry.

Thanks for the tips. I experience it too sometimes, but i love coffee.

Thanks. good information

Sir Mark. you said it all! great job @ Phil_ _ py

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47