You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February # Dedicated to Health # Health Series - 2 # Benefits of Intermittent Fasting

in #health5 years ago

Intermittent fasting seems to be my default setting - I can go for a day or two with no or very little food without a second thought. And it has been incredible for my healing and health. I especially liked the bit about our bodies sometimes sending false signals - it's sooo important not to react to every twinge and to simply FEEL the real essence and mood of the body and what it needs.

Sort:  

Same here, it is a default setting for me too. I started with this practice almost 20 years back. My body was throwing out any thing additional, If I would eat heavy for a couple of days I could feel the bloating in my body and then I would end up with a bad stomach. So then I had to change my whole eating pattern and the lighter the meals I would feel healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73