How To Make Water Kefir: Gut Health

in #health6 years ago (edited)


Hey y'all.

Hey Y’all!


Water Kefir

Water Grains (ordered mine off of Amazon)
4 C pure clean filtered water
½ C Organic Sugar (your choice)
½ C Natural Grape Juice (or any natural juice of your choice if you want to add any to your second fermentation.)

Put your water kefirs in a large glass jar, add in your water and sugar and gently stir everything. Add a towel or a breathable cloth on top and secure with a rubber band so no bugs get in. Every other day change out your water and sugar (put the kefir grains back in the glass jar) and use clean water and organic sugar (or molasses) until your water grains start to ferment. Once your grains are “strong” you can start making your water kefir soda. Instead of pouring out your water and sugar mixture, pour it into a air tight bottle and add in your natural juice, let it ferment another day or two. As you get to get more familiar with your grains, you’ll want to add more or less sugar/water/juice depending on your taste and the temperature in your house will also affect your fermentation. Experiment with different things and take care of your grains, if the multiply too fast, give them to your friends, compost them, or make smoothies from them. Cheers to gut health!

Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks

Song: Original
Royal Tailor

Love, Lydia Alpha


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What difference do you notice from using Kefir?

Well I would take probiotics which are expensive, so since I've been making water kefir it's super cheap and I drink it daily. It has helped with stomach problems 100% and it has pretty much the same probiotic strands as you would get in the probiotic supplements. So its beneficial I feel the results.

what is this recipe i don't know about this idea anyway good video i want intresed in your video daily for video presentation is nice

water kefir, in a way its similar to kombucha but not so strong. It's really good and healthy. Thanks for watching @healthgym.

I never do anything like that probably too lazy haha. And you do every morning! Such a good wife! Your husband he is the lucky man :)

Haha! Thanks Anne! You are always traveling thats why! You need to settle down 😀

So interesting, I have never heard about water kefir. My mom drinks dairy kefir, which I tasted and thought wasn't very good. Look at that food science! haha a great process. I am not a soda drinker either. May try this out sometime though.

Yeah, I have a batch ready and a batch brewing everyday haha... You should give it a try a great way to get some probiotics in and it taste good, much more palatable than kombucha.

I haven't even ever tried kombucha haha. probiotics are definitely a good thing!

It is really important to keep the bowels healthy, specially when they are in charge of absorbing nutrients and a key player in our immune system.

I absolutely agree 😀. This is super beneficial for that.

This over all recepie seems to be easy and you explained step by step nicely. Since all the ingredients are available at home so it's very good for health as well. You have good knowledge of cooking. Keep sharing more. Thanks @alphasteem

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @alokkumar121, yeah this is a great healthy recipe, should be easy to remake...just takes time of course 😀

Might give this a try this week! I need a reset badly. Thanks for the tip.

Yeah! I make it religiously everyday a new one is fermented and ready to drink!

That actually looks really good! I bet it's SUPER healthy

Yeah I drink it daily...awesome for gut health.

Great thing but I'm not sure I would like to taste this one :-)

I think you would 😀

Never heard of it before, now I do, thanks for the great sharing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66