A Survivor of an Altered Haunting!

in #haunting7 years ago (edited)

I was one of the lucky ones who was cast to be on the hit television series "Paranormal Survivor". They had me cast for two episodes. One as an investigator for a case that I did and one for me as the victim of the haunting that I went through during my childhood. On that show, they give the opportunity to tell your story while they have actors portray you and the others who were involved in the story line.

The problem is the story portrayed in this segment is not 100% accurate and it has nothing to do with the details that I provided. The reality is the production team has to tell a story and will edit things so that it matches exactly what THEY want even if it means distorting some of the facts. For example some of the parts they took out some key information. I will show you what I mean as we go through the basics of what my haunting was, then I will let you watch the segment so you can see for yourself.

But before we do that, here are some fantastic images of my brother and I from the segment!

Here is a picture of me on the episode.

Here's a random screen capture of me that I found on Google which I have to ask WHY?!

A screen capture of my brother on the show.

My haunting consisted of SIX different entities. Three of them had connections and one of them haunted me as a result of the impact the haunting had on me. Let's go over the ones that have more of a connection with the story.

"THE HUNTER"

OY! This one was one of the main ones both my brother and I dealt with. When I was younger, my mother and father both heard footsteps that were heading in the direction of my bedroom during the night. (This was before my brother was born.) My dad would come out and check to see what I was doing only to find me in a deep sleep with my bedroom door closed. The thing was, they never heard my door open or close.

When my brother was born, his bedroom was located down the hall from my bedroom. His bedroom was closest to the basement and attic door. When my brother was old enough to walk, he began coming into my room and sleeping in my bed. Come to find out there was a man that he said was scaring him at night. I personally had been hearing footsteps and voices from the hall, but I never would come out of my room unless I needed too.

Then one night I woke up to a man staring at me with my bedroom door part way open. My bedroom was always shut, but it was opened and there was this random person standing there staring at me. His glare just gave that vibe that he despised me. Then he disappeared. Now THAT confused me!!!

The man my brother and I saw was a middle aged Caucasian male with short brown hair, stood I would say about 5'10 and had an average build to him. He was usually dressed business casual. The reason why we nicknamed him "The Hunter" was because of what happened around Christmas. My brother slept next to the Christmas tree in the living room and when he woke up he saw "The Hunter" standing next to the tree. This time though he was wearing a hunter type of outfit, had glowing red eyes and was pointing a shotgun at my brother. This was the ONLY time he was wearing that outfit.

One time I was home sick standing in my living room with my mother. My mother and I heard footsteps coming from the attic. I went and grabbed a knife and walked towards the attic door with my mother. I was going to protect my mother at all costs. My mother opened the door and yelled out that if any one was up there they better come down or she was going to call the police. No one responded. I walked part way up the stairs in the attic and saw The Hunter standing down towards the end of the attic hall where the living room would be located right below. He just stared at me and gave this nasty look. I left the attic at that point and did not tell my mother about what I had seen. I just told her nothing was up there.

At some point, my parents got us bunk beds at which point my brother and I shared the same bedroom. Jeremy's room became the "playroom". I kept on seeing shadow figures in the mirrors reflection so I started placing blankets over my mirror. My cats kept on knocking off the blankets. One night though it was not my cats. Now my mirror was located on my dresser which was towards the foot of my bed. Basically, if I were laying on my back, then sat up straight and looked forward I would see my mirror directly in front of me.

One night the blanket came off and when I looked up I saw the apparition of the The Hunter staring at me through the mirror. Based off of the reflection in the mirror, he was literally standing to the left of me where my head would be when I am laying down. I went to get out bed. When I turned to roll out of bed and he bent down next to me and stared at me. We were literally "face to face". I passed out at that moment. It was at that time I chose to no longer sleep in my room. Instead I slept out in the living room. The Christmas event with "The Hunter" took place after this bedroom incident.

One day my brother and I went into the basement to confront The Hunter. We knew based off of the activity we had experienced in the basement that he would be located behind the dryer in a small cut out space that wasn't being used. When we confronted him, we did not see him. All we saw was his shadow come running towards us towards the end of our encounter. That's when Jeremy and I ran. When I rounded one of the basements corners, my leg hit the edge of the wall causing me to fall and cut my knee.

The "Help Me" Girl

One night while I was sleeping in the living room, I woke up and heard what sounded like a little girl saying "help me". I got up and walked towards the kitchen sliding door. At night I would close the sliding door to the kitchen because I did not want to look down the hallway since that's the direction The Hunter would come from. At first I just peeked through the crack of the door. I saw a little girl in the hallway and she said "help me" again. When I opened the door she was gone. This would be the only time I would see her.

"JONATHAN" (The little boy in the attic.)

I used to see a little boy in the attic and he told me his name was Jonathan. Jonathan would tell me that he would hide from "the scary man". He ALWAYS stayed in the attic. It made me wonder of the little girl and Jonathan were brother and sister. Jonathan would usually hide towards the back of the attic where I saw The Hunter that one day I was home sick.

Notice how there is no picture of any one portraying "Jonathan"? Take a guess at what part of this story was left out. Another part of the story that was left out was me being terrorized by a demon when I entered my early teen years. Honestly I don't think I got to talk about the demon during the interview as that would've led into another big part of the story. I can understand them leaving that part out as the story already had enough details in it, but changing some of the details from above and leaving out Jonathan was just crazy!

So NOW you know some of the basic details about my haunting. Go ahead and watch my segment and see the difference between the real story versus the edited version.

Did you see some of the differences? No Jonathan. No knife in hand for the attic incident. My mother came up with me in the attic which never happened. The Hunter was constantly dressed in that outfit with red eyes which was not accurate. In the attic, he never popped out and pointed a gun at me. In the bedroom the mirror placement was wrong. I never got out of bed and never went to the mirror. He was actually standing next to me which was left out. Did you notice the part where I said that he "disappeared". Prior to me saying that I was speaking to the person interviewing me about the "face to face" encounter. I then ended that part saying that he disappeared and then made mention that I passed out. Instead they just had me saying he "disappeared". In the basement, they almost got it right, but he was not in the outfit and he chased us in a shadow form. Also, we did not just move out of the house that quick. This went on for YEARS after these events prior to us moving out!

Oh and FYI...I did not ever say that I do work as a "medium". I told them specifically that I am a Paranormal Investigator and Researcher, but that I do have intuitive abilities as well.

And then there is this woman trying to explain why I was experiencing this haunting using the Paranormal Fields famous bull crap Hocus Pocus theories that we all have come to know and love...except me. Here is the article where I prove that what was being said in that episode by her is so far off as well as those who use this argument in the field.

https://steemit.com/kids/@paranormalpuzzle/the-kid-sees-dead-people

And there you have it! The REAL truth revealed!

VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT http://www.uiniresearch.com/

OWN YOUR COPY OF OUR FIRST BOOK - "PARANORMAL PUZZLE: SIGNS BEYOND THE VEIL". http://www.uiniresearch.com/Paranormal-Puzzle.html

Paranormal-Puzzle--element59.jpg

Dr. John Foldy supporting Uini Research.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Wonderful, but I only see my vote...so.......

Done, didn't happen the first time

I'm always wondering what their motivations are. There's somewhere better to be, so why stay?

What's striking about the hunter is he is more or less interactive. Not an echo. He's interested in those around him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98