Crazy Lady with a Haunted House?

in #haunted6 years ago (edited)

Owning a famous haunted house is a challenge. People are always interested in news from the house. Have I seen or talked to any spirits lately? Have there been any excellent EVPs? Have I had any visions while sitting in the house?

It’s a two edged sword. People ask me those questions and don’t consider me crazy for being able to answer with true ghost stories.

0-crazy20lady.gif

My psych on the other hand asks me those same questions to determine how well my meds are working. Does she need to up the dose or change the meds altogether?

She has come to expect a certain level of what most sane people would determine to be crazy. In fact, she has come to believe that some of the voices are real and not a result of the psychotic break I had a few years ago. She has accepted the fact that I’m not going to be “cured”. I just need to be functional.

A certain level of insanity is probably expected from a science fiction writer. Especially in the case of one who concentrates on Paranormal Mystery. In fact, when I tell people I’m crazy they laugh, happy to be included in a private joke.

When they realize I’m not kidding the laughter stops. I might as well have introduced my pet dragon.

drachen3.gif

There was recently a Super Moon during Mercury retrograde coinciding with the winter solstice. Translation: A time when people who speak to spirits have a much easier time doing it. And people who think they are crazy for hearing voices become more certain of it. In fact people with NO psychic ability become a little psychic.

wizard-crystalball.gif

I was in the kitchen (back of the house) as my husband was seeing a female guest to the front door. I could hear them talking at the door when a man with a deep slow voice interrupted with a very respectful, “Mr. Hill?” I heard the door close and assumed my husband was talking with the man on our front porch as he is prone to do.

Too quickly he returned to the kitchen. “Who was the man at the door?” I asked.
“What man?” he responded
“The man who called your name as you were saying goodbye to Patty.”
“There was no man on the porch.”
"I heard him. He sounded like the tenant in 415."
"Nope. No one out there."
“Well, shit!”
He just laughed knowing that I had had a psychic episode or at least hoping so. The alternative is that I'm headed for another mental breakdown. He does not prank me about things like that. He knows it's not good for my mental stability. I distinctly heard a man at the door.
True story.

These are the kinds of incidents that will make you question your sanity until a friend reminds you about the full moon, mercury retrograde, winter solstice thing.

tumblr_inline_o5zsbsaJ901tcrvyl_540.gif

Yes, I’m crazy. But that doesn’t mean that paranormal things don’t happen around me.

I’ll be revealing more and even better paranormal stories in the future. Follow me @lahvista to keep up.

Older stories from me about the paranormal and Hill House Manor.

Free Paranormal ebook

My Haunted House

Paranormal Convention in Texas

Intro to Hill House Manor

And check out #dolphinschool with @markrmorrisjr to learn more about using steemit responsibly and effectively.

Sort:  

Your post has been resteemed👍

Whenever this kind of thing comes up, I'm always reminded of James Randy, the guy who's offering 1 million dollars to anyone who can prove to him that something supernatural has occurred. He's had that offer on the table for many, many years now and interviewed thousands of people, but the prize is as yet unclaimed.

The brain is the most complex, mind-boggling thing in the known universe... And I can only imagine that when it has errors, those errors will cause complex, mind-boggling effects on its owner.

Part of the reason why I'm SO against charlatans like John Edwards and Uri Geller, besides that innocent people are taken for a ride and these guys make money off of them, is that people like yourself often end up thinking that you really are psychic and that 'spirits' and other such things really exist.

If the things that happen are all due to my being crazy (and some of them are) then I must be capable of levitation. I have seen things move on their own when there were other people there to witness. I have heard someone in the next room doing dishes when there was actually no one there and I have five witnesses.

I rarely count the things that happen when I'm alone. And I am not psychic. At the most I am sensitive to vibrations that others ignore. It's all about vibrations and how fast they are moving and how fast yours are moving. There are fields that the human eye and mind do not detect without specialized equipment. Who is to say that some human minds (by accident or through training) cannot detect what the specialized equipment can detect or more?

Einstein said, "There are two ways to look at life: as if everything is a miracle or as if nothing is a miracle." I personally choose to to go with the former. My life is probably more of an emotional roller coaster than yours (less so since I am now on psych meds) but I enjoy the ride (now that I'm on psych meds, no lol.) I would love for you to come to Hill House Manor and spend an evening.

I loved this post! I don't think your crazy. I have abilities too. I also used to live in a haunted house but it was evil.

There was some negative energy is this house when we first started working with it, but we moved it on. Most people don't like dealing with the negative stuff. This house gets smudged and cleansed frequently.

I'm glad everything moved on easily. I didn't know how to do any of that stuff then but I wish I did. Now, I burn Sage and Palo Santo pretty often.

This made me laugh - I loved your use of pictures.
" In fact, when I tell people I’m crazy they laugh, happy to be included in a private joke.
When they realize I’m not kidding the laughter stops. I might as well have introduced my pet dragon."

Loved that!!!

Thank you. The more I follow Mark's advice, the easier it gets.

I would be so thrilled to meet your pet dragon! And I have enough friends already who see ghosts that I wouldn't think you were crazy. And if sometimes you are a bit crazy, that's not fun, but I think it's the price you pay for being so sensitive. Whatever works to keep you functional, as you say.

Exactly! The wrong psych would be trying to medicate me to point I didn't see or hear things and that would be horrible!

Yes, it would be like a part of you was missing. I don't envy those of you with those sensitivities, which I don't have. But they are part of what makes you each who you are.

Sanity is overrated. But, seriously, kudos for being able to talk about it and have at least a sense of humor where unusual things are concerned. So many people can't. Great post. I loved it. Thanks for sharing it with me, and I love that little branded icon image. It's very noticeable.

@dolphinschool @markrmorrisjr Here it is. I hope you'll read it and give feedback. This was a big step for me. https://steemit.com/suicide/@lahvista/suicide-is-an-option-part-one-intro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50