Haturday extravaganza!!

in #haturday6 years ago (edited)

#haturday is a fun tag started by the lovely @saffisara! I took this picture with my daughter Sophia yesterday.
C360_2018-04-19-19-03-37-013.jpg It took a lot of shots to get the perfect one because Sophia just wanted to be silly and jump around, so most of the other pictures were blurry. Like this one: C360_2018-04-19-19-03-23-209.jpg Then everyone else wanted to put hats on for #haturday when they saw Sophia and I taking a selfie (except for my son, he didn't care), and it all just turned into one big #haturday extravaganza!! Note this isn't the best picture of me as everyone was squishing me, I had no makeup on, and the lighting sucked! C360_2018-04-19-19-15-09-763.jpg Here's a better one I took this morning. I know, I'm a dork. C360_2018-04-20-07-07-59-297.jpg Anyway, it was a pretty hectic day, but I did get them to sit down and do their workbooks and read. We also watched an educational show about the light spectrum, as well as The Magic School Bus in the evening. C360_2018-04-19-13-23-59-956.jpg 😍
It feels good to homeschool again. Today will be pretty busy. I'll be buying a new laptop and printer, as well as more school supplies, and I'll be going to the library with some special requests in hand. Not to mention the usual cooking, cleaning, and learning. Honestly though, I love my life! Anyway I hope you all have a wonderful day! 😃

Thanks for reading!

Love, snowpea ❤
thealliance_ladies_1.png

Sort:  

Nice.... thank you @snowpea. I think Iam going to do a Haturday in the next few hours and post it :)

Thank you!

No time to be bored! Every minute of every day is different and that is the way it should be! Love the hats!

So much fun! Who wants to do the same thing everyday!

Sucha beautiful happy family, I love that you all found hats for your #Haturday - that knights helmet is awesome!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

@c0ff33a you summoned lost ninja! Thank you so much! :D

It's my favourite of the moment, I put some of my SP into it so it's not an entirely selfless act using it 😉 And so far it hasn't attracted the attention of salty feline.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.59$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Ahh, how sweet and what a beautiful family!

Absolutely amazing #haturday post and you and your daughter are just the cutest 🤗 and Awsome hats you have.
Admire you for the homeschooling thing and they look really concentrated 😉
Have a wonderful Sunday. Cheers! 🤗💙💚💛

Congratulations @snowpea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your daughter looks pretty 😎.

Have a long life.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Although the picture is not skilled well, you look very beautiful and cute cute may your day always in a cheerful state good luck to know for soup he may be healthy always

You have been defended with a 47.17% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30