Funky Haturday Selfie - Haiku

in #haturday6 years ago (edited)


HAPPY HATURDAY AND ST. DAVID'S DAY!

When is haturday
Every day is haturday
Come and join the fun


Happy St. David's Day (Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus) too! As I mentioned Iwould do in this post, I am proudly wearing my daffodil pin to remembere my Welsh heritage!


This is my first ever selfie post for the #haturday tag created by the sweet and fun @saffisara! Do you like my straw fedora?


funky haturday-2.jpg


Here's the first edit I did. Which one do you like best? this one is probably funkier!


bright funky haturday.jpg*
Thanks also to the great pair - @tattodjay and @krazypoet for the #funkyedits tag!
Image and haiku © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 8 Plus



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for photography tips and tutorials and Follow if you wish.

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 1 March 2018!

That gives me a smile for today after my crypto woes!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I just updated it to add the funkier edit I did first. LOL!

not only a reliable photographer but also a perfect and extraordinary editor, your work is amazing @dmcamera

Thanks! I played around with that one for ages this morning! At first I was going to make it wild and colorful, but changed my mind. Maybe I should add that edit too!

You are welcome. hopefully be a fun day @dmcamera

Awww... Look at that beautiful lady 😊
I absolutely love your hat and you were it well my friend 😉 really cool #haturday 🎩💖
Thank you for the mention and Im glad you like the Haturday. Hope you are having a great week
Much Love 😍💕💕

This is my first post for it! I have loads of hats. I need to wear one when I am doing yard work, as the sun can be pretty brutal here in the sub-tropics!

I’m partial to the first edit with the sepia tone and vignette. The second one sure is funky. Happy St. David’s day!

Thanks! Yes, I wasn't sure how funky to go with my own selfie. LOL!

Hi Diane... :)
What a lovely hat... and a lovely selfie too! I still haven't mastered the art of looking good in a selfie, lol! My angles all look wrong... lol. I like the first better - more character, although as you said, the second is funky! Hahaha... Have a great weekend, Diane!!

Hey those are funky! Very cool to see oyur selfies. I think its great when Steemers put themselves in the shot once in a while!!

Well, after lasting to the bitter end in @papa-pepper’s selfie contest last year, I overcame my fear of selfies. 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53