You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which "Hashtag" to Choose on Steemit ??

in #hashtag6 years ago

I'm with you, I'm always questioning what tags are the best. I usually use a generic tag for the first tag. Something like #travel or #photography. Then I use my community tags like #steemitbloggers and #steemusa. Then if I still have an extra tag I'll try to use something to get it more attention like a #ocd-resteem or a #walkwithme.

Sort:  

Thanks @derekrichardson ibthink that is the best way to choose the hashtafs. But the problem arise when you are associated with more than one community....which one you will go for ? Every community is important and no one want create any kind of confusion over not tagging anyone.....
Also there are few specific hashtags which give you additional upvotes with certain value too....how you going to avoid them too...

I was pretty stuck up lately with being associated with more than one community

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @derekrichardson, would you mind if I ask for some info? In the little spare time I have, I try to find out more about OCD. Can anyone simply use the #ocd-resteem tag, or are there rules that need to be followed first?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @simplymike. There are a few rules, but they're pretty basic. Checkout this post for the details.

Thanks, @derekrichardson. That was a very helpful post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61