Hashflare - My $500 End of February Review + Best Daily Mining Pool - 01-MAR-2018

in #hashflare6 years ago (edited)

The month of February was a crazy month in the crypto world. Bitcoin dropped down to $6000 and it played havoc on all things crypto. Hashflare was no different, the further Bitcoin dropped, the less profitable Hashflare became and their maintenance fees became higher. So much so, I didn't reinvest BTC into my account for the entirety of February. As you can see in the following image, my last reinvest was January 25th.

So lets take a look at my initial investment and dashboard.


Because I didn't reinvest for the whole month of February I am still at 2.7 TH/s. I mined only on Antpool as it was the highest daily pool for the month. I am wondering if this is the best strategy and this month I think I will do 70% of the highest pool and 30% of the second pool. My reasoning is this, the two top pools are usually relatively close and one pool may be luckier than the other in solving a block resulting in higher rewards.

Now for the revenue. Even with BTC at $10,300 as of this writing, my daily return is only $2.23. My initial investment was $506 for a year contract with a current yearly return of $813. So in essence, $300 a year. So you have to ask yourself, is a $500 investment worth a return of $300? This does not include maintenance costs, listed below.

Quickest way to analyze this, with $10k BTC they are taking a 1/3 of your profits for maintenance. When it was around $7-8k it was half. So that $300 becomes $200 pretty quick. When BTC was at $15k my daily profits were over $5-6 and I was extremely happy with those returns.

So for the month of March, as long as BTC is above $10k I am going to reinvest every day and see where that takes things for the end of the month review. I hope this helps your decision making on whether Hashflare is right for you or not.


Daily SHA-256 best mining pool based on Bitcoin per 1 TH/s

Antpool is the winner!!

Antpool for those who don't know, is one of the largest mining pools available and is owned by Bitmain. Creators of the popular ASIC miners such as the Antminer S9.

Sort:  

Easy....mining. More fun with friends!

Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

You got a 4.44% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @uplandmines!

Easy....mining. More fun with friends!

Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

This post has received a 10.53 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @uplandmines.

Get paid to be IDLE!
Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

This post has received a 14.29 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @uplandmines. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

You got a 3.09% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @uplandmines!

You got a 4.67% upvote from @passive courtesy of @uplandmines!

Hey @uplandmines ! I am wondering if you are familiar with coin staking. I just found a rather new website that offers that, and wanna know if you could check it out, as I trust you a lot when it comes to "everything crypto". Some coins there have a daily staking rate of 20%. That seems effing huge... Here is the website: https://stakeunited.com/josalek

You got a 1.83% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @uplandmines!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 6.33% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @uplandmines!

Congratulations, your post received 2.78% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @uplandmines! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49