FOTW - Ssssh, my radio's running

in #hardware6 years ago (edited)

Fail of the week-

So I was at work, working on a project and we're using Adafruit LoRa wings (915Mhz - AMERICAA) and I was having an issue where the radio would suddenly stop working. Pain in the ass. I worked all day looking at the PCB I made it was mounted to. There was also a camera and a microphone on the board, the camera worked, but the microphone didn't, honesty something I was prepared not to work. My boss looked at the microphone circuit (He has the oscilloscope atm) and told me it was in fact working.

So ladies and gentlemen, it is always important to look at the schematic for your revision because the reset line for the radio and the output of the mic's circuit so whenever a loud noise was made it was resting my radio (I noticed throughout the day when I dropped it on my desk it would stop working, but also seemingly randomly). So, I was sensing on the wrong pin and I just had to change a jumper on the top of the radio and change a line of code and now we're reliably sending photos through LoRa! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @gravit0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54