Proposals for the next HardFork | Steemit

in #hardfork7 years ago

yutum.jpg

The next HardFork is coming soon on Steemit and we might see a lot of beneficial changes on the upvoting rules, Steem Power delegation and probably about self-voting.

I am curious to see the changes implemented but I would love to see some beneficial changes on Steemit.com itself.

Night mode


I don't know if I am the only one, but I am spending a lot of my time on Steemit and my eyes need a break after each hour spent in the front of my laptop. I am trying to keep a distance between my eyes and my laptop but this is not enough.

I believe a night mode on Steemit or maybe a dark theme like we have on Steem Now can help us and I am sure those who are working daily and in the night are coming on Steemit taking their daily portion of articles will love this feature.

Also implementing this option we will be with one step ahead facebook.

sh.png

Popular posts


Adding a tab for each Steemian with his Popular posts will definitely help us to realize which are our successful posts and our topic generally addressed.

This is what myself I want to see more to each profile, something like The most popular uploads on Youtube.

shh.png

I would like to hear your opinion about my proposals and of course your proposals. Thank you so much for reading!

P.S. I am sorry for my bad edited photos using Paint.


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant:

jwolf.png

Sort:  

Night Mode is a great idea.
I agree; too much white at night; but had not occurred to me why my eyes hurt!

I am glad you like it man! How's going?

How about a "Maybe You Missed" section with a scrambled re-posting of posts from those you are following, within the last seven days? Sometime Steemit makes me feel like Horseshack on Welcome Back Kotter! OH!OH!OH!

Wow, that's a really great idea!

Thank you, and thank you for the upvote!

I don't care for the night mode so much...but something should be done about re-steems.
and bots..
and how about alphabetizing 'topics'

I would like to sort my main page to show re-steems at the bottom and new posts by my follows at top.

That'd work too. It'd be nice if we could customize our blog wouldn't it?
One size fitz all...doesn't.

Oups sorry for my bad english, what do you think re-steems need?

Only 3 resteems per month allowed.
Topics could use some sort options..

wow man, you are like a ghost! Nice to see you here, well I don't think they will add a limit on resteems...

Thanks for sharing your valuable post. I think every Steemian should get link to installed Discord channel . We Should create one Discord button on our profile page.
Secondly many people don't know all the invitation link of all the Discord channel already launched. Discord channel authority should make a easy way to provide those Discord channel link. Third for every new Steemian should get atleast one auto UpVote and one motivational comment for each of his post for their first 10 to 20 days on steemit. It will help new Steemian more motivational, because I see many new Steemian don't get one UpVote nor any comment during their first couple of days.

Myself I don't like Discord app :D Thank you for your opinion and for reading my post!

Yeee dude ! night mode need to be introduced !

Let's see what it will happen :D

How do you know it will be a hard fork? I agree with your points !

articles everywhere about it man!

Would like to add 1 more thing. Instead of copying the link we can directly put profile pic from the storage.

That will make it easier for newbies for sure.

Yeah... And will have more options to choose from.

I love your proposal especially the night mode...because I spent at least 3 hours at night in steemit and I got teary eyed because of the light of my desktop.

I am glad you like it!

I will need to buy a new pair or eyes soon if they will not implement night mode...

yes me too...

Changes to the front end interface do not require a hardfork.

Yes, that's my mistake but I hope they will change something during the hardfork or before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49