My Top 3 Moments From 2018

in #hapramp6 years ago

Summing up 2018 in just 3 photos... is almost impossible but I'll chose 3 of my favourite moments.


This is an entry for the **[Travel-Photography Contest "Sum up your 2018 in 3 photos"](https://alpha.1ramp.io/competitions/8YpDhXtdzr13eLuYOMKq)** hosted by ***@the1ramp DApp** and yes, I am trying to post this through **[1Ramp](https://alpha.1ramp.io).**


---


Let's begin...


---


### February 2018


---


My first favourite moment of the year was visiting **Tokyo**, in **Japan**. I saw many things that cannot be found anywhere in Europe. I thought it would be as crazy as **Hong Kong** but I was pleasantly surprised. It's a much calmer and relaxed society.


There is a lovely mix between traditional and modern which make **Tokyo** a truly gorgeous city. This photo is a perfect example of it:



<table>

<tr><td>Camera</td><td><b>Xiaomi Redmi 3</b></td></tr>

<tr><td>Location</td><td><b>Tokyo - Japan</b></td></tr>

<tr><td></td><td><b>Edited with GIMP</b></td></tr>

</table>


---


### June 2018


---


The second great moment of the year was travelling to **Munich, Germany** and watch the Farewell Concert of **Cripper**. After 13 fantastic years and 5 albums, they ended their career with a very loud bang, in an awesome concert at **Backstage, in Munich**. The crowd went insane and the concert was just perfect. 


This happened at the same time of the **World Cup in Russia**, but none of us in this concert could care less about which teams were playing that day.



<table>

<tr><td>Camera</td><td><b>Xiaomi Redmi 3</b></td></tr>

<tr><td>Location</td><td><b>Munich - Germany</b></td></tr>

<tr><td></td><td><b>Edited with GIMP</b></td></tr>

</table>


---


### November 2018


---


After the craziness from the **World Cup** ended, I went to **Moscow, Russia** where I had the chance to see a concert of **Louna** at the **Adrenaline Stadium**. This was one of my favourite moments of the year, without a doubt.


I already knew **Lousine Gevorkyan**, from **Tracktor Bowling**, a band which is no longer active but nevertheless, it's one of my favourite bands. I hardly knew **Louna**. I knew a couple of songs but they didn't manage to pull my attention.


Boy, this concert was perfect! I'm now a fan of **Louna**! Great songs, great lyrics, spectacular energy on stage!!!



<table>
<tr><td>Camera</td><td><b>Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90</b></td></tr>
<tr><td>Location</td><td><b>Moscow - Russia</b></td></tr>
<tr><td></td><td><b>Untouched Photo</b></td></tr>
</table>

---

_(It's my first time posting through this **DApp**... and I'm sorry to say the editor is really confusing and has no preview. I can't figure out how the post will come out so if you see errors with titles and tables, that's perfectly normal.)_

---

Meanwhile, please come answer my question at DPoll:
- **[What is your Crypto Investment Plan for 2019?](https://steemit.com/dpoll/@trincowski/what-is-your-crypto-investment-plan-for-2019)**

... and don't forget to participate in my:

- **[Art Curation Initiative #6](https://steemit.com/curation/@trincowski/art-curation-initiative-6-help-me-select-3-artists-to-reward-with-sbi-shares)** to select 3 artists to reward with SBI Shares.

**Neither post requires an upvote, but it helps.**

---

Happy New Year, everyone! @trincowski signing out.


See this post on 1Ramp Android and Web.

Sort:  

Edit: A fixed version of this post can be found here: My Top 3 Moments From 2018 [Fixed]

I'm sorry about the terrible mess of the formatting in this article. I can't even edit it, because "the tag #compete-1ramp-8YpDhXtdzr13eLuYOMKq is invalid."

image.png

I hope the developers of 1Ramp step up their game... because this is kind of lame.

PS: Upvoted for visibility.

Not sure how the tag is invalid though. I can still fetch results using Steemit API.

Check out https://busy.org/created/compete-1ramp-8ypdhxtdzr13eluyomkq and https://steemit.com/created/compete-1ramp-8ypdhxtdzr13eluyomkq.

Apparently, tags should not have more than 24 characters. I get that error when using the tag in eSteem.

Yeah, that's something I read earlier today. Will work on a fix for that.

Thanks for pointing out :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @trincowski,

Sorry to hear that the editor could not stand up to your expectations. I request you to give us some additional information so that we can work on improving it.

Just to be sure, the editor is not "markdown". It's more of a WYSIWYG editor. So if you try writing markdown, the end results would not be as expected.

I have added the fixed post you wrote as an entry to the contest - https://alpha.1ramp.io/competitions/8YpDhXtdzr13eLuYOMKq.

We would love if you hop into our discord to share further thoughts.

Thanks
Pratyush

Yes, I see that now. But that wasn't clear when I was writing the post so I have used the same mark-up tags I was used to, in SteemIt, Busy and eSteem.

Besides that, I see two issues.

One is very annoying, the upload images feature. If you click anywhere else while it's still uploading, the box goes away and I need to restart the upload process.

The other is more a doubt. How can we create tables on the editor? Is it even possible?

Sure, I'll join you in Discord.

Yeah, the image upload part is not that good as of now. I am looking for ways to improve it.

And for the table, it is not possible to do that directly. But I did some research and discovered a plugin that I can use for the purpose.

Hoping to get the editor in a better shape at the earliest.

PS: Here is the code repo - https://github.com/hapramp/alpha-web

Este post recebeu 14.19% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.718 which ranks you at #5054 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 5060).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 351 contributions, your post is ranked at #269.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83