This Is My #HappyPlace

in #happyplace6 years ago (edited)

happyplace2.jpg

Once again inspired by lovely @nikolina (if you are not following her by now you should) I found this lovely positive initiative of sharing our happy place with the community. The idea came from @robertandrew. Here is what he had in mind when starting the #happyplace initiative:


The place where you love to do a Combo of things including but not limited to, relaxing, pondering, eating and drinking, meditating, and yes even working on Steemit.


My happy place

I wrote a couple months ago about this place I found, not far from my house, while I was pet sitting my mother's dog. It was an instant connection. It's not a place I work in, and I don't eat or drink there (even though I think that's an awesome Idea and I really should start) but I feel good going there to just be. It's a place shield and hidden but you can see the city peeking through the branches. Each week I come over there something else blooms. It's on a crossroad and you can't really foresee it, you kind of just bump into it. It's like my favourite song, Scar Tissue coming to life. I really like it. If you ever come to visit I'll take you to a have a cup of coffee-to-go there. We can talk about Steemit.



Isn't it lovely?

happy place.jpg
Lovely place of mine


I wrote about it on a couple occasions and I think I'll be revisiting it both in writing and in person soon. Until then click on the links to get to enjoy it like I did.

And I would also encourage you to take part in this initiative using the hashtag #happyplace. I have deep admiration for folks who try to think of ways and movements and initiatives on Steemit that are relatable and bring folks closer together by encouraging them to participate. Whether it be sharing stories, commenting, winning awards or participating in musical or photographic challenges. It is always nice when the community comes together over something.

Ruler by @cryptosharon

Sort:  

Wonderful photographs and such a truly #HappyPlace, I really enjoyed this post thank you so much for sharing it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you for commenting!

Revolutionary War soldiers sometimes brought their dogs with them into battle. Such was the case with George Washington and his dog, Sweetlips.

I think I'm going to start to put the #dog tag on random posts just to receive the cool comment from this bot.

I am sooo glad you shared your happy place!

It really looks amazing, seems like it's well hidden and you can spend some time by yourself or with a dog, hehe. Just to relax and re-charge.

Thanks for sharing and I hope the chain of happy places will continue spreading! :)

I do too. It's such a nice idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44