Where's Your #happyplace?? ...Here's Mine :)

in #life6 years ago

The place where you love to do a Combo of things including but no limited to ,relaxing, pondering, eating and drinking ,meditating, and yes even working on Steemit. (And this is a new Tag and Initiative that Iam creating and hope to see many others participate in :) )

My Own #happyplace ?

My own backyard at our little Cabana. It's a small yard ( as many are in Texas) but it is quaint, cozy, and totally relaxing.

Below is my #happyplace a.k.a backyard Cabana. Notice I just bought some flower arrangements last week. I think it adds a nice touch :) )

IMG_20180511_094131583.jpg

IMG_20180511_094150492 (1).jpg

Looking out from my #happyplace ( Below). I see the sky and a few trees.

IMG_20180511_094209514.jpg

I Told My Wife a Long Time Ago...

That I am flexible to live anywhere she so desires. As long as we have a yard with trees close by and visible. I have to be around trees and plants. It just gets me in the right frame of mind with birds chirping and the leaves rustling in the wind :)

Conclusion...

So my good fellow Steemians take us to your #happyplace :). (In Comments or your Own Post)

Sort:  

That is a beautiful spot to relax and a lovely happy place

for me mine is a walk on the beach when its quiet

Thanks @tattoodjay, Some of us aren't so lucky as to have the beach at Milford practically in our backyard :)

I know for many years I lived far from the ocean and I missed it badly so enjoying it now

Hola @robertandrew
Me encanta tu #happyplace.
Aquí envío el mío que nos es tan natural; pero afortunadamente lo tengo. JIJIJIJI
Disfrutalo
Saludos y Gracias por el Artículo

DSC_0445.jpg

Gracious @reinaldor. Tu lugar feliz también es muy bonito. ¿Eso se ve como un refrigerador de coca cola? Muy guay ! :)

This is such a wonderful happy place :) Thank you for sharing yours, it seems so peaceful so I totally get why you love it. I would have to think about what my happy place is, I feel like it is a bubble bath in my bathtub - but I am not going to take a picture of that lol.

Thanks @topkpop. Yeah, the Alliance would never be the same if you did that :)

What a wonderful spot in the garden to relax and I see a laptop there - grab a bit of outdoors Steemit as well. Those flower arrangements set the cabana off perfectly, certainly a great place to relax.

I will have a think and do my own post on this, it’s a great idea I hope plenty of people will join in and use the tag.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a yeah I can't complain. Unless my wife starts to because I have been out there way too long in the evenings lol

Thats certainly looks like a place to get you in a creative mind frame. looks vey relaxing.

Thanks for dropping by @leggy23. Yeah it does get my creative juices going a lot of times .

Btw, maybe you can include a #happyplace of yours in that 365 Challenge your doing :)

That's a good idea, i'll think of a good one.

Ohhh! Those trees and the ckear skies... Totally relaxing. It is really a #happyplace

Thanks @arrlinn. Yeah, only thing is during the days its getting hot as hell down here in South Texas lol
So I do miss February. Still nice at nights and early mornings :)

lovely spot you made there

You have a great spot to relax and enjoy the outdoors.

Thank you @redheadpei. Always appreciate you stopping by

This is a lovely post @robertandrew! I love the idea of encouraging people to post about the place that makes them feel calm, relaxed, and rejuvnated. For me, it’s definitely a beach. :)

Thank you @lilyraabe for stopping by and the Beach is so special to me as well.

This is indeed a wonderful #happyplace! I think a happy place is such an individual idea and that the tag is a great initiative. Your happy place is indeed a cheerful, peaceful place where I could see myself relaxing and meditating.

My own place would be someplace that I would be able to wander both with my feet and my mind. The beach has long been a place of meditation and relaxation for me, with the rolling in of the waves with its mesmerizing sound.

received_10154613909908832.jpeg

That sound of the ocean and waves is really hard to beat @dswigle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43