Wishing you all a Happy Year, from Vila do Conde, PortugalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #happynewyear5 years ago (edited)

2018 was an interesting ride.

It was nice to meet so many talented people here at the Steem Network. I'm a bit sad that many got lost along the way and disappeared without a trace but equally thrilled to see that many of you kept posting, no matter what happened in the Crypto Markets.

1546300046339-1943835697.jpg

I think those of us who "survived" the year are the ones who will be leading this platform next year. We all, collectively, will decide where this experiment will go.

For example, are we going to welcome and use apps like @share2steem and @dlike, knowing that the overall quality of the posts might decrease... or will we become more tolerant about the quality standards?

Personally, I believe there's space for everyone. If you don't like authors who simply share stuff from other sites, then don't follow them. Simple as that. But these users will also attract more people to this network and more diversity... I think it's a good thing.

Anyway, I've talked enough already. Must be from the drinks.


I'll just leave you with a couple more photos from Vila do Conde and I wish you all a Happy New Year.

1546299963310499133819.jpg

IMG_20181231_234344_HDR.jpg

IMG_20181231_234813_HDR.jpg


Meanwhile, please come answer my question at DPoll:

... and don't forget to participate in my:

Neither post requires an upvote, but it helps.


CameraXiaomi Redmi 3
LocationVila do Conde - Portugal
Untouched Photos

Happy New Year, everyone!
@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Happy New Year Buddy.
I am looking forward to this year sharing with my friends. My we all find prosperity , health and happiness

All I wish for... is luck. Hopefully luck will bring everything else with it. 😂

We can use some luck along with all its benefits.

Lovely photos as always @trincowski.
Yep we shall see where this experiment leads us. Without going too much into details: Steemit did not make it easy for new comers. From my point of view it has already inner circles/social classes and a load of bull poo going on (again not going into detail). It's a place to blog but, you have to watch your mouth. A place to be social but, you have to choose who has the priority today. Having said that, my point of view could also be wrong.

You're not wrong. I totally agree with you. However, with these radical price drops, something good might come out along. Since those who had a lot of STEEM have been selling, those with less saw an opportunity to buy. This means the coins are getting more evenly distributed and that the bigger whales don't have as much power as they used to have..

Thanks for your comment, @lady-idra! 😄

Hi friend @trincowski ThAnx for mentioning that I also am part of the steemit network, me er thought of it that way🧐 I love you eye on art and and even if I dont participate always ( so many blogs to reward ) I do appreciate it. I wish you a prosper 2019 and See you while paying it forward @pifc
Gr.Britt
Note:
I Will enter the dpoll right now and look at the art

Thanks a lot for your constant support! 😃

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really dont wanna encourage you, but drunk you is equally awesome! HAAH. Lovely picture and I am one with your message!
Happy new year and wish you all the success man!

Eh, I hope the photos aren't too crappy. 😂

I think those of us who "survived" the year are the ones who will be leading this platform next year...

Well said buddy... hehehe.. tonight i am not drunk.. :P by the way happy new year Buddy... :D hope 2019 will bring happiness for us...

I hope you are right. 😃

a scream would be awesome for this silent road.. i think it needs some shoutout... hehe 😂😂😂

You have written well. We all believe that in the new year everything will be fine. I hope we will all support each other!
1.jpg

Thanks. I hope the world leaves you Russians alone. All the harassment is getting old already.

I'm from Ukraine! You did not understand correctly.

Oh, I thought you were @apnigrich's neighbour. 😊

We're neighbors. All live on one planet

Este post recebeu 13.87% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Happy new year!

2YRZBi4FZVHeLyUFdgagQKjoSQeG2irEkSSb7A7CtyXtPYkxJYU7ZdtVZBfwEgT6aU8VsxYYbp5uhrdGNAxjipo716Nf6sDcrWy.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60