Happy Easter!

in #happyeaster6 years ago

20160423_123431-1.jpg

Today, being the first day of the month of April is globally celebrated as all Fools Day, like it's a day designated for pranking, for fun. It's crazy. The world we live in today. But more importantly, today happens to be Easter; feast of the ascension of Jesus Christ - widely celebrated around the world by us Christians. That y'all know. My gastrointestinal tract had more traffic than an urban highway. Just kidding. Ate just twice.
I can't speak for your location though, where I live, it's a routine to take selfies and pictures after church service. Why? Guess it's because it's when and where most people look their best. Hence, the cute pics 😀😉
After it all, by 3P.M or thereabouts, my girl summoned me to her crib to honor her treat. Believe me; the food, her utensils and herself were just the best 👌🔥I was so full but, not enough to be called a bloody fool. I had a good laugh about that one. She bared her mind on how she loves Drake's hooks as it appeals to her soul. Nothing pretty nude. If she concealed, I sure won't like her makeup. We shared quite a good time together before parting.
Then I hung out with my guys, called Mark & Tim to join us, and Bill got the gates. I was storytelling how people celebrate Easter but don't give the nigg*r, Judas a single credit for making them have one or two less day(s) of school or work. Bitter relief. They enjoyed it more when I told them that silver hence, represented a reward for not being good enough. I trolled Tim, guffawed, how my Adam's apple bigger than his business. If only he had my nudes, he'd have been on top. To cap it off, Mark posted snaps on snapchat with captions “Easter Snap”, “He has ROSE”. We ridiculed him and took off to meme that on facebook where he had a bigger audience.
I had a really nice day, in case you asked. Happiest Easter celebration to you all.

Riddle
What's a foot long, made of leather and sounds like a sneeze?

Sort:  

today happens to be Easter; feast of the ascension of Jesus Christ - widely celebrated around the world by us Christians.

Hallelujah!...

She bared her mind on how she loves Drake's hooks as it appeals to her soul.

I'm not familiar with this guy's music; but, he has quite a reputation. Help her know that the secular music may conflict with the message of God.

Nothing pretty nude. If she concealed, I sure won't like her makeup.

Language translation barrier...Are you saying you'd prefer she not wear makeup?

Best regards.

Peace.

She bared her mind on how she loves Drake's hooks as it appeals to her soul.

This part is kind of pun intended. She baring her mind and it turns out it wasn't pretty nude with the “hooks” line.. Same when I said “If she concealed, I sure won't like her makeup.” . I like when she opens up 'cause she's an introvert. It was all pun intended. Double meanings.

Thanks fam. Hope u enjoyed the piece?

Hope u enjoyed the piece?

Indeed...

I'm guilty...lol...totally over my head...I'm not a fan of today's music because much of it is clearly leading people down wrong paths of living...oftentimes displeasing to the Word/Will of Father God.

Prayers that if God says the same, she's your Mrs. Forever After.

Peace.

I agree with you on that. Music is like a tone of discipleship. People with a large audience influence the way we live, that depends though on what we choose to listen to.

Stay blessed

Yes! A good gauge is always:

Would Jesus listen to this?

If it doesn't honor His Father, the answer is clearly...Nope...After all He and His Father are One. That's what He desires for us. Of course, I'd love your 'future wife's' take on this ;+)!

Best regards.

Peace.

Congratulations @chisomeuqene! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65