HappyChallenge || Trip

in #happychallenge6 years ago (edited)

My entry to HappyChallenge hosted by @luciancovaci is about a road trip to Sibiu.

Last week I travelled to Sibiu, this beautiful city located in the centre of the country. Even if the weather was not necessarily perfect, the rain did not bother us too much. I could visit the old town and admire the wonderful German architecture.
What I particularly liked and gave me really good vibes - the vivant colours of the buildings.

image

The red doors and windows of this house give a cheeky sparkle to the old building and...a welcoming feeling.

image

Another interesting fact, the attic architecture. All buildings seem to have eyes.🙂

image

Lastly, the Liars' Bridge. Surrounded by many urban legends, it does not look so frightening with red geranium cladding its sides. I even crossed it with no issues, but I usually don't lie so... 🙂.

All in all, it was a great trip, with a bunch of wonderful crazy people. Sibiu is an amazing city and everybody should visit it at least once in a lifetime.
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T08:32:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 991.50/200.00
Total Photos: 156
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very beautiful picture, great colors!

Thank you, my dear friend!

Great photos! I love those little attic windows!

Thank you, Melinda. I really liked those windows...they were giving life to the buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50