Steem 3 Years

in #happybirthday5 years ago

Graphic by @steemitboard

It's Sunday and Steem just turned 3 years old.

Happy Birthday!

In that time the Steem blockchain have come a very long way, see this post by @steemitblog for a rundown of a few of those milestones, and what is up ahead.

As for myself, I joined Steem just over a year ago, from a recommendation by @jongolson, thanks man.

However I just made a very small amount of posts and never really tried to make anything of it.

That's until 2 months ago, when I decided to make a Daily Blogpost in Steemit.

Before that I had a small Wordpress blog, which unfortunately got hacked, I'm not 100% sure how they got in, but there is a plugin that I strongly suspect.

After that I tried having a blog where a company ran the installation, but got tired of all the limitations, so I then remembered my Steemit blog.

I thought why not give it a try, so I started blogging daily on Steemit and really liked how easy it was to write posts in Markdown, and also liked the simple design.

But I also had a lot to learn, the first thing really being to use tags, and then making graphics in Gimp for my posts, and those small details that makes it look good.

Now the real kicker came with the connection to the Steem community, actually having people upvoting my posts and making comments and get discussions with other Steemians, that really made it take off.

I also reciprocated by upvoting and commenting with Steemians that I thought had something good to say, and again @jongolson was one of those.

I also found other Steemians that I thought made good content like, @cryptospa you're great man and also @imealien, @dobartim, @mindtrap, @dylanhobalart, @priyanarc, @rehan12, @mcoinz79, @crokkon, @joshman, @sulepower, well I have to stop there, there is just too many to name, you hopefully know who you are, thank you for being awesome.

And I have also had so many good conversations and comments, so thanks for those.

I also got challenged to the #seven77 Twitter hustle of 7 pushups for 77 days by @toufiqurrahman32, which was started by @freecrypto and @nathanmars.

This made my engagement with the Steem community much bigger, and I will make sure to continue with that.

This was also how I really came to connect with @nathanmars, and because of that he delegated 777 SP to me, thank you so much for that, you're my hero.

Now onto games and @drugwars, which I almost invested all of my liquid Steem into at one point, hopefully it will soon break even with the help of daily rewards, heist and upvotes of shared fights.

This is really the only game I have invested into, yet.

I also continue to learn all that I can, @steemsavvy is at the top when it comes to that, but also the Steem community, and my own research.

Plus I have these 2 upcoming ebooks about Steemit Blogging and Funding that slowly comes together, and I hope those will be of great help to new Steemians and also drive Steem adoption.

Well, this was a long post to write on the amazing app of @partiko, I have to stop now, it's getting late.

If you have read all of this, you're awesome, so thank you very much, and have a great year 4 with Steem.

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@flaxz, thank you for mentioning me in your beautiful post. I have a question: How did you meet Jon Olson? Or did he find you in the internet ...?

Thank you for creating good content and for your comment @cryptospa.

So before I came to know Steem, I dabbled some in internet marketing, very small stuff and I never really tried to take it anywhere, and that's where @jongolson was, with TimTech and Plus1daily, so when he started with Steem I checked it out and joined after a while.

Hello @flaxz
Excellent transit through steemit.
So; It was good that they hacked you. :) :) :)
I liked this phrase, it looks like me.

I also continue to learn all that I can.


(I use a translator)

Thanks, it really was good to get hacked, it led me to Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are doing good... keep it up...

Thank you very much, you are great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Juat keep with a good work and more rewards are about to come, no question about that :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I will.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the plug man. appreciate the support very much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for everything you do for the Steem community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 2.32% upvote from us for your 544 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @flaxz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks, happy birthday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the shout-out!! Let's see what the next three will bring.

Posted using Partiko Android

They will be great, I'm sure, with all the innovation going on after Steem and Crypto had their own dotcom bubble burst, only the ones that actually are useful will make it, and Steem is on top of that. Thanks for your comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82