HAPPINESS CONTEST 01: Being a Mom Makes Me Happy

in #happinesscontest6 years ago (edited)

HAPPINESS IS.jpg

They say you never know how much love your heart can hold until you have a child. I have to agree with that statement.

Even if it sounds cliché, I find happiness in being a mom to these two boys.

Being a Mom Makes Me Happy

  • When my oldest won his Pinewood Derby race this weekend, I was happy.
  • When my youngest requests me to be his audience while he does tricks on his scooter, I am happy.
  • When my oldest curls up in bed with me so I can listen to him read, I am happy.
  • When my youngest asks me to play on Snapchat with him, I am happy.

oldest son.jpg

Even when my oldest is sassing me…reminding me of myself as a child, I am happy. (Definitely paying for my raising with this one!)

Even when my defiant youngest is pushing every single one of my buttons, again and again, I am happy.

youngest son.jpg

Having these two in my life – no, bringing these two in the world – has increased my happiness many times over.

When I am feeling sad, I simply look into the faces of the two lives I created, and my troubles don’t seem so big anymore. They are what keep me going, striving to be a better person and mother every single day.

Because no matter what, I know that these two boys still love me. Unconditionally. No matter how many mistakes I make or how much I may fail when trying to be the “perfect” mom.

And knowing that I have their love MAKES ME HAPPIEST OF ALL!

This post was submitted to the Happiness Contest.

separator

More Posts You May Enjoy:

Follow my profile, @keciah, for more fun and helpful articles!

blank-2.gif

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Nothing makes me happier than family. Even the sass. :)

Haha, yes, gotta love the sass! :)

Being a Mom is one of the greatest joys in my life too. It's great to celebrate our kids victories. I remember my son's Pinewood Derby days. He won a few races and was proud of his car because he made it. He did have my Dad help him cut it.

That's awesome that your son won some races!

Well if we are being honest, my husband did probably 90% of the work on my son's car haha.

I always thought they should have a Dad's Pinewood Derby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48