6 AMAZING Resources for FREE Images to Use in your Steemit PostssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

free stock photos.jpg

Images are essential if you want to craft an attractive post for Steemit. You need something visually captivating to break up the chunks of text you have written. Plus, images can help you to illustrate the points you are making in your post.

Now, you can’t just go over to Google Images and use any image you find. This won’t work even if you are crediting the source. There are copyright restrictions involved with most images on the Internet, and you can be fined a hefty sum if you use someone else’s work without their permission.

The trick is to find free, high-quality images that you ARE allowed to use for your Steemit posts. And that is exactly what I am going to help you with…

sep2.png

Today, I am going to share with you my six favorite places to get free images to use in your Steemit posts. With each resource, I’ll be including a stunning photo that came from the website – just so you can get a little dose of the quality of these places!

All of the images on these websites are okay for commercial use (which you need since you are earning from the posts you share here), and do not require giving credit to the person who created the image.

The images are licensed under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license, which is where all public domain material lands.

NOTE: The terms of use for any of these websites can change without notice. You will want to refresh yourself on the rules every so often, so you don’t find yourself in legal trouble. Each website has a link to their terms somewhere, usually in the header or footer of the page.

sep2.png

My Favorite Free Stock Image Resources

Pixabay

Pixabay.jpg

This is usually the first place I search for free images. Pixabay has over 300,000 stock images you can use for commercial use – which includes your Steemit posts!

It is by far the largest collection of public domain images I have found.

Visit Pixabay

sep2.png

Pexels

pexels.jpg

There are currently 40,000 stock images offered on their website, with at least 3,000 more being added each month. They do their best to ensure they offer only high-resolution images that are licensed under CC0.

Visit Pexels

sep2.png

Unsplash

Unsplash.jpg

A smaller collection of stock images, but Unsplash is growing. They add 10 new photos every 10 days to their offerings.

Visit Unsplash

sep2.png

Free Nature Stock

Free Nature Stock.jpg

If you are looking for beautiful landscapes or sunsets, Free Nature Stock has what you need. The website says it is updated daily with one new photo. This collection of photographs comes solely from the creator of the website.

Visit Free Nature Stock

sep2.png

Realistic Shots

Realistic Shot.jpg

Another small collection of royalty-free photos, but some that I have not seen on other image sites. The website says it updates with 7 new images each week. There are a few filters to search through here, including people, nature, architecture, and travel.

Visit Realistic Shots

sep2.png

Stocksnap.io

Stocksnap.io.jpg

Yet another collection of beautiful stock photos, with hundreds of new images added each week. You can browse by categories, such as business, family, money, coffee, nature, fashion, home, or mobile, or just use the search function to find that perfect image for your Steemit post.

Visit Stocksnap.io

sep2.png

There you have it. Six great resources you can turn to in order to get high-res photos that you can safely use in your Steemit posts.

Follow my profile, @keciah, for more fun and helpful articles!

blank-2.gif


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

What a great resource my friend.

This is how to get people to love your writing. Be of value to them. If I was a whale you would have received a 100% upvote for the value you have provided through this post. People nowadays are so lazy that they won't even do some research for finding such stuff. Thank you very much for this.

Thank you for the kind words, @amarbir! While I am growing my profile here, I really want to be of value. This handy list has been so helpful to me for years - I couldn't NOT share it!

Alright. Thanks for sharing.

This is an Awesome and very informative helpful post @keciah!!! I have to admit I normally try and like to use my own images but when I don’t have the time or resources to get the ones I need, I do tend to go to google for images. I really appreciate you sharing these sites that are safe and FREE to use because it’s not worth getting sued or in trouble for using the ones that are not. Resteeming to share with others as well to keep this post on hand as a reference for myself :) 👌🏽

Thanks for the support, @crosheille! I agree, it's definitely not worth it. I know bloggers who have been sued for using a photo without permission....thousands of dollars in fines just from a mistake!

Absolutely! I know I don’t have thousands of dollars to give away so I’ll start playing it safe!

Yes, thank you! Resteemed as well, as this is a resource my followers can benefit from!

Thank you @coachjj! I hope it helps many Steemians :)

This is awesome information; thank you so much @keciah! I am also a member of a group called #newbieresteemday and I'm going to come back with that 'hat' on and resteem it to that feed. This is the kind of info that newcomers can use...as well as 'oldcomers' haha Thanks again! Cheers:)

Fantastic! Bookmarked.

I am always a little uneasy about using stuff I find randomly, even if I do provide a source.

Thanks Keciah!

Thanks for stopping by, @matbaker. I used to be very paranoid about using images, but these websites make it easy to find those that are legally safe to use!

Thank you so much for this, I knew about pixabay but not the others.

Congratulations @keciah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whoo hoo!! Thanks for the badge!

Thank you for such an elaborate post @keciah :) Though I have started using Unsplash and Pixabay, I didn't know them in details at all. Thanks for providing other sites as well. Very useful. I shall resteem this!

Thank you so much, @happycrazycon! Hope the other resources here are helpful :)

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48