TODAY IS SCUD DAY!

in #happiness6 years ago


Seperator line

I celebrate life every day! Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today is SCUD Day. SCUD stands for Savor the Comic, Unplug the Drama. Relaxation and laughter are good for your physical and mental health. So today kick back and share a few laughs with friends and family.

 

stop the drama

Image source


SCUD


S stands for savor,
do yourself this favor,

C stands for comic,
make laughter chronic.

U stands for unplug,
shake it off with a shrug,

D stands for drama,
without it your calmer.

SCUD is a tall command,
you need to understand,

Modern life keeps us busy,
it can make your head dizzy.

We all know a drama queen,
they love to make a scene.

But it is a proven fact,
you control how you react.

You can let them get under your skin,
or shake it off with a great big grin.

For the moment will pass,
so, it’s better to laugh.

 
Friends at the beach, having fun posing for the camera.
Enjoy nature with a friend to relax on SCUD Day. Image source

 

Seperator line

Drama Queen- Some drama queens thrive on the drama they create!


Video source


Laughter is the Best Medicine- Some of the benefits of laughter.

Sort:  

Live , laugh and enjoy .For once the moment has passed you would never be able to enjoy it back.

So live every second to its fullest and spread joy and happiness.

That is a great philosophy and the one I try to live by!

Hey this is me you're writing about lol. Not the drama queen, or rather, king, but the fun loving person who would rather tell jokes and funny stuffs. I even hate being serious : )

I'm the same way! The world needs a little more laughter, I can find humor in almost any situation. My niece or nephew love that I'm the crazy Aunt!

They are part of the reason I write the Today is series. When they were younger they lived further away, so when I saw them we would celebrate every holiday we missed together. So, everytime I talked to them on the phone, they would ask me what Today is. I would make up days and celebrations. Then I found calendars with weird holidays to celebrate.

They must have enjoyed their crazy aunt and her ever vivid imagination. Never a dull moment. I just love this.

Congratulations @emergehealthier! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75