My own handmade. Master-class (photoe + video).

in #handmade8 years ago

Christmas and New Year are comming closer and closer and its time to prepare some presents for friends and relatives. It seems to me, the best gift is a gift made with your own hands. And if you have a lot of friends, you need to start preparation right now :).

Today I want to show you how to make a bracelet.

I decided to make it in Steemit colors, so I took a wool for felting in Steemit colors. Logic :)

 Also need a sponge for washing dishes and dry felting needle.  It is very sharp and it has a little burrs, so be careful.

and we need a container with warm water and soap 

 To make balls of the bracelet, you need to take a few small pieces of wool. I did not know how much I need, so I did five.

 Wrap the wool around your finger and form a ball using a needle for  felting, then felt it with soap and water. In this video you can see the process, how to do this wool balls.


                          

Then I decided to make a medalion with Steemit logo. It was spantaniouse idea, so I have no video, only some photoes, but technology is the same like in this post  

My new old Steemit mittens. Own handmade. 

    

So everything is done

 Using a needle and golden thread finish the job. 

 And of course photoshoot.

 Hope that you enjoy my handmade

 I am open to feedback, and would love to know your thoughts about this subject and please do not forget to follow me.     

Sincerely yours @witchcraftblog

Sort:  

Just gorgeous @witchcraftblog...and the watch was nice too!

The Steemit photo-shoot - like it!

thank you, thank you @mindhunter Im doing my best :)

Always keep doing your best ALWAYS on here and you'll be just fine ;)

I Really Love The Colors
@witchcraftblog
The Blues Are Quite Striking.
:))

SICK!!! I never knew about this form of artwork! Super cool :) Love your blog <3

thank you @eveningstar92 the more we live, the more we learn :)

This post has been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter account.
https://twitter.com/steemit/status/786572317233074180

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 13 Oct 2016 - 14:20 UTC

Handmade Bracelet @Steemit #DIY #HowTo

steemit.com/handmade/@witc… / https://t.co/kkcUQwVJZD
https://t.co/L4jpGGyY7s

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38