STEEMIT GIRL HALO ~ Steemit Issue

in #halo7 years ago (edited)


SOURCE

I wrote a post a week ago about Steemit having an issue . The problem went away for a few days after the DDOS attack was stopped , but I am having these problems again today where I go to post a post and it never shows up , so I have to repost the post like 2-4 times before it shows up.

I started thinking today if Steemit is losing my post , can it lose my reward and I not get paid for my post? Is this another DDOS attack starting? These were the first signs we saw before the last attack.

Can someone please answer my questions in the comments?

Sort:  

Strange things going on. I had a posting disappear just as I was voting for it; it later showed up again in my feed, vote and all.

I heard about what you describe from others as well. Also, voting and resteeming take a very long time sometimes.

I don't think anything, postings or votes, get lost as soon as they are stored on the blockchain; the weirdness seems to be in the interface.

If the post are not lost were did mine go , they never show up and they do not appear on the blockchain?

Until Stinc gets its act together, I suppose the only thing you can do is post again until your posting appears in the feed; from then on, it should be safe and all the votes will be counted. I had to post my last posting twice to get it to "stick", and many other features are slow and erratic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89