The Case of the Mysteriously Disappearing Posting

in #disappearing7 years ago (edited)

I just voted for something in the "sunthursday" catagory, but before the vote was finalised the whole posting disappeared and I was referred to a "this page does not exist" notice.

Was I hallucinating, I wonder? Was it my generous coffee intake that made me see postings that aren't there? Have I found a way of censoring Steemit? Is it a bug?

Consider this I must.

Sort:  

Great post, again,! Thank you for shearing

Stop spamming, please.

Is it a bug? Were you hallucinating? Have you found a way to censor on Steemit?

No, no, and no. It's just a result of STINC's gross incompetence in running a social media website on a "forever blockchain." And sadly...this happens far too often to call it an anomaly. This is the norm for STINC and their flagship product, unfortunately.

Maybe someday we'll get a real website designer and developers to create something that's trustworthy and worth using. We won't get that from the STINCy leadership we have here.

I hope that helped!

Yeah, I feel much better now.

Sorry. That was awfully TOXIC! of me. I think I need to have another Happy Hour soon...

Don't forget to invite the Industry-Leading Developerstm!

Wait, that's unfair sarcasm; developers can only do as good a job as management allows them.

This is peculiar, there have been some oddoties of late. Perhaps more coffee will help your investigations

Thanks; I was just considering switching to Coal Ila.

there have been done odorous of late

Does not parse. Stop playing with my mind.

Is it me that plays with your mind? Perhaps I am the only sane thing in a universe designed to break you?

Man...I made a post and after clicking submit, it mysteriously disappeared. What is happening with this platform?

Maybe they were rearranging the deck chairs again.

That's a Titanic reference.

Last couple of days I have a lot of problems with resteeming... it takes a very loooooong time... and I do resteem a lot :-(

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 12 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

It's that energetic SMT excitement causing some short-circuits in the system. Maybe you will be bringing back your pig! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28