Was it the Candy Corn that did it? - - @steemitboard's Halloween Badge Challenge -- entry

in #halloween5 years ago

It was the night before christmas and all through....oh wait wrong holiday..how did I get here? Must have been that last french fry, What on earth is all that ringing, damnit I knew I should never have installed that auto door bell. Egads, I feel like I had one bite to much of that turkey this evening, I love all the food at thanksgiving.Wait that hasn't happened yet, what is going on here. No thank you, I think I have had enough to drink, five, four, three, two, one, "Happy New Year"....what is this it's not new years, this never happened, first christmas then thanksgiving, now new years, oh man does my head hurt. Yum yum yum, corned beef hash and cabbage, just what I need to top off the green eggs and ham from my saint pattys breakfast..hey now wait a minute.."Oh say can you see" ooh I love fireworks, yes my favorite holiday 4th of july hot dogs and beer...whoa hold up there nelly, I don't even like beer, what the heck is going on here. For the love of god will someone please stop that door bell from ringing..it is giving me a nasty headache.

Source:@steemitboard

"What do you think happened here Pete", Jordan asked.

"I think Jordan, judging by all the little specks of white and all the candy corn laying around him that he O.D'ed on them. Could have been all the chocolate kisses, or maybe the lemon drops, but yep, looks like a classic case of sugar overload". Pete replied.

"Wow you mean he didn't know? I thought everyone knew! Must have just slipped his mind. I guess a few people still do not know the magic of it all. To think he could have saved his own life just by uttering three little words. Do you think there are"....."Attention all units....Attention all units....Crazed individual running down main street, someone get to him before he hurts himself"...Blared over the radio speaker...

"Lets get going Jordan, maybe we can get the next one to say it. so simple a saying. I can't believe every year some people have to ignore the warnings we put out, so much for our Public Service Announcements. And they think hell night is just a bunch of loonies, well it is a little bit, just because they do not believe in the magic of the word...Remember Jordan--say it loud and say it proud--

Trick Or Treat

This post brought to you due to a Badge Challenge from @steemitboard.
How to get the Halloween badge?

Sort:  

LOL that was most a excellent treat @bashadow!
Yum Yum Happy New Year :-))

I had to go for the great pumpkin prize.

hahaha @bashadow, I loved this!! Your first part had me howling :) Well done!

Oh! Happy Halloween too :)

I'm looking forward to Mexico's version called Day of the Dead here on November 2nd. There's a big 'parade' of sorts; if you saw the last James Bond movie that starts in Mexico? that's a Day of the Dead celebration! Can't wait :)

I wanted the pumpkin badge, not sure but I may have been the thirteenth pumpkin badge. When I got the notice I had to go and look and there were 13 badges issued at that point.

Congratulations @bashadow! You have received a personal award!

Halloween 2018
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Was I the 13th badge? When I looked after getting the notice it said that 13 badges had been issued.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77