My First Haiku .... Ever

in #haikucontest6 years ago

I can't believe I am making this post.

I tried to make a haiku. I don't know if it is a real haiku or just ... three lines of something. And it rhymes. I don't know if a haiku is supposed to rhyme?

Anyway, I am really shy about it, so I am not going to say anything else.

P.S. This is my entry for Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #7 - HALLOWEEN SPECIAL!


[photo credit: @f3nix]

Towers made by stone.
Rooms of absence. Fogs. Time gone.
Castle longs its dawn.

Created by @insight-out. Valeria Sim.

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @f3nix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9980042021533394
This post was voted: 74.02%

Oh, thank you very much!

Rooms of absence is beautiful. Haiku doesn't rhyme but even without considering that your first attempt is excellent.. keep trying it will give you moments of harmony and relax 😉

Of Heaven and Hell,
had I not seen a darer
of the likes of yah.

All jokings aside, this is a nice descriptive Haiku playing on words to display the castle living past its glory of when it used to be useful. Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Coolio.gif

what a sincere response you gave her.
Kisses!

Hahaha, thanks @theironfelix. Do you really think that it is haiku? It rhymes, but I couldn't think of it without the rhyme :)

welcome it is fun to do this each week and I like yours.

Thank you, @stever82! You are all so kind encouraging my haiku attempts :D

Sencillamente hermoso, buen trabajo @insight-out

It's a fact that many people approach haiku full of shyness and then their first composition is a very good haiku! Welcome!

Thanks! Your encouragement means a lot to me! :)

That speaks to me.
Haikus are such a challenge.
It's like being hit by something one does not need to see precise but blurry and in this blurriness lies the precise. Does that make sense?

A wonderful first Haiku! I like it a lot.

Oh, I am sooo happy that "it speaks".

It's like being hit by something one does not need to see precise but blurry and in this blurriness lies the precise.

Not only that it makes sense to me but I couldn't put it better!

Congratulations @insight-out! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @insight-out! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32