You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter prompts

in #haikucontest6 years ago

Another magnificent haiku. I've never seen the snow or natural ice formations, but I'm very drawn to the "crystalizing rot" line of your haiku! I think it really says something about a fact that I tend to forgot: that snow and ice are still only water, and that they, once melted, will also contribute to the rot of our fragile constructions... Maybe I'm reading to much into it, but that's what I thought when I saw the mold on the walls on that picture.

Your hints went totally over my head! But I'm starting to build an image of what you're preparing and that's what matters to me. Really looking forward to your Friday drop!

Sort:  

Uw-wa-peckin'-wU ~ Thanks for double reading and thanks for the compliments! Anyways, I gave some explanation of the hints in the end blurb (which I think you read if yer already building an image). Anywho, yer not overthinking/reading too much into it; anything which can help the text shall always aide in the understanding of a scene, audio especially. Any a which, I think I got the general plan consolidated for Friday; just need to look for music-aides and start formatting the html. (I never write down my ideas, I actually make new ones as I start formatting a post to life. Of course, this helps me because I can actually see the text and know ahead of time when something's too much or in need of more padding.) The one character I forgot to actually hint at is actually Red, but I think my comment here will serve as good of a hint of who's in the Friday story.

Hexin'.GIF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35