You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold Night :: Haiku of Japan #89

in #haiku7 years ago

What an appropriate Haiku. I am much inspired by the way poor people used to sleep! Friday night my central heating packed in! No hot water, either. Fortunately no wives have died. Just the tops of my fingers. Great idea, though: I shall be crawling under my mattress tonight.

Sort:  

They still sleep this way mostly in Japan. No central heating and no insulation in houses makes for very chilly nights. Fortunately we use very thick blankets on our futons these days, which makes them so warm that it's not unusual to start sweating even on the coldest night. No crawling under the mattress required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50