[She Pulls Off Frills] A Little More Monochrome Monday Photography and Haiku @old-guy-photos

in #haiku6 years ago

She Pulls Off Frills

IMG_5852 (3).jpg

drained, faded
lines deepened, darkened
           still ...
she pulls off frills

Photo and Haiku are my own

Sort:  

So simple and yet so profound - both the haiku and the monochrome photo. It made me concentrate on the frills of the flower!

Also I have a question, how did you build/make your banner for your Steemit page? Some kind of software or app? Mine is so simple - I want to update it! Have a great Tuesday! :)

Thank you, Violet.

It is so foggy now but I had that photo online for a book I wrote ... the Wisp ... I think I followed the same direction as for my photo. They really have to make it easier to add and change photos. Maybe this will help ...https://steemit.com/steemhelp/@sumatranate/how-to-change-your-profile-picture-and-banner-image

Thank you! Yes, I really thought all of the editing would be so much more convenient on Steemit by now! Coming from Wordpress to Steemit as far as personalizing my blog is rather frustrating! I'm also missing the categories you can tag your posts with so you can easily find an old post. I tag my posts on Wordpress with butterfly, nectar plant, host plant, flowers, caterpillar, misc. Also I can find my post by dates on Wordpress... Sigh... I know Steemit claims to be in Beta testing, but... is it ever going to come out of Beta Testing...

I have to join you in your commiserating. It really is time to update the site. I think they are hoping that a adjunct site will do it but that could take forever and I really do like using the mother site:)

Oh you were writing about the flower lol. Though you were describing me lol.

It could work for you too:):):)

Some people / things are just frilly to the core. :D

I'm loving what you did with your photo...I'm a high contrast kind of gal.

The original flower was white and so I think it lended itself to it. Looks like a pencil drawing to me now:)

As always, I’m left impressed by your haiku. This one is profound and elegant. The picture is very artistically presented.

Thank you, Denise:) I am humbled:):):)

You make me smile. It has been dark and rainy and gravity also takes its toll... and then

"She puts on frills"

beautiful flower

great photo

Glad to make you smile. Thank you, Mineopoly:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26