Always the runner-up. Never the winner.

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)


There is a wonderful haiku contest hosted by @vdux.
Here is a haiku that sums it up for me thus far...

Runner-up-800x800.jpg

Contests by vdux.
Always the runner-up and
Never the winner.

Haha. There is nothing wrong with second best right?! :)


This is my most recent Runner-Up Haiku themed “Time Travel”

My Delorean
goes eighty-eight steps per hour.
Let’s make history.

Marty-Mcfly-delorean-DIY-halloween-costume-Cory-Newton-Smith.jpg
image source


This was my 1st Runner-Up win themed “Artificial Intelligence”

Today. Who’s to say?
We may be simulated.
Just like the Matrix.

The Prize. @vdux wrote a great little “shout-out” all about me.


This was my 2nd Runner-Up win themed “beauty”

I am who I am.
Inside. Outside. No facade.
I am beautiful.

The Prize. 0.75 SBD and 1 resteem of my post.


What do you think of my 2nd best Haikus? Let me know?

I enjoy writing these haiku’s. They don't take much time and are a lot of fun to enter. So I want to thank @vdux for this great contest. Keep it up!
If you are interested in joining in on the writing fun, a new one has just started with the theme “worms”. So be creative! You could be the next Winner! Because the Runner-Up position has been filled...

Also, Congratulations to all you talented Winners out there. They are well deserved.

Sort:  

You could be the next Winner! Because the Runner-Up position has been filled...

LMAO!

Great post, @poyim!

Good luck in future @vdux haiku contests. I'm sure you'll win eventually.

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Thanks! I have noticed that you have taken the honourable place of Runner-Up in the past as well.
Your Hiaku’s are excellent and hilarious. I am sure your win will come soon eventually too. Good Luck!

I like both .... nice entries.

Thanks! You should give it a try.
:)

Where's your entry? C'mon!

I'm in and after that runner up spot .. someone needs to stop @poyim from claiming them all :P

I guess we need @poyim to win, then?

You're a THREE-TIME runner up. NOBODY else in the WORLD can say that.

And a good sport, too. Love ya!

Yes I am! :)

Nothing wrong with being a runner up -
Mine have not made it that close but one never knows, maybe this week I can be runner up and you can be the winner? Or I can win and you can continue with your proud title.

Thanks. Runner-up, the second best of the best. I am happy to share that title. LoL.
Good Luck with your next submission.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61